We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Louisiana Brewery”
Review of Parish Brewing

Parish Brewing
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Broussard
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Parish makes an excellent product. I am very proud to have Parish as a Louisiana Brewery. There is some hype on a couple of other breweries, but I think this recognition should go to Parish. They are definitely a brewery to watch for in the future. They are not afraid to do big beers. The brew master has a chemistry background and it is evident in the quality of beer that is produced. I enjoy all of their beers and some of my favorites are Ghost in the Machine, Dr. Hoptagon and the Grand Reserve. The brewery is a great place to sample the entire selection of beers that Parish will offer at that time of the year. Some beers are limited release. For example, the Grand Reserve is being released in a couple of weeks. Make sure to grab you a few. Some to drink now and definitely save some to enjoy later! Don't miss out on Parish!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Traveler_at_Heart_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great beer"
in 3 reviews
"avery island"
in 2 reviews
"local brewery"
in 2 reviews
"free tour"
in 2 reviews
"south coast"
in 2 reviews
"great stop"
in 2 reviews
"my favorite"
in 2 reviews
"beers"
in 20 reviews
"ghost"
in 11 reviews
"machine"
in 10 reviews
"tap"
in 6 reviews
"ipa"
in 4 reviews
"breweries"
in 3 reviews
"louisiana"
in 7 reviews
"release"
in 3 reviews
"lafayette"
in 5 reviews
"meaning"
in 2 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2014

My husband and I enjoy craft beers, so whenever we travel, we like to try out local places. Parish Brewing offers 3 tours every Saturday. The tour is free and includes 2 tokens for sample size glasses. The tour around their facility was excellent - very informative and not at all rushed. The brewery has been around just over 3 years and distributes to areas within Louisiana. Demand is high and they struggle to keep up (which isn't necessarily a bad thing). The day we visited only 3 of their 7 beers were available. The IPAs were not available, so my husband (who prefers IPAs) enjoyed Envie, an American Pale Ale. I like a lighter beer and Canebrake was my preference. If you are in the area, this is a great stop on a Saturday afternoon for a tour or on other days to take advantage of their taproom. Note - minors are not allowed in the taproom or on the tour.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank CinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

We passed by here on our way to New Orleans and decided to stop in for a taste and tour. Great little brewery. Everyone knowledgeable and helpful explaining the beers they were brewing.
Anyone that like IPA's or hoppy beer this is your stop. Picked up a couple of t-shirts and glasses. Will stop again next time we are in the area.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Had a rainy day in Lafayette,LA, we had just stopped to eat and my girl friend had a local micro-brewed beer. We decided to visit and take a tour. Walked in and 30-35 people everywhere. Great atmosphere. They gave out 2 tokens to everyone to taste two beers. We took the offer while waiting for the brewery tour. Very interesting, and it is a successful Louisiana story. Visit and enjoy a relaxful afternoon .

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank kyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parish Brewing also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Broussard, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Parish Brewing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing