We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison des Amis(Breaux Bridge)
US$ 169
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
141
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse is beautifulstayed longercomfortable bedssusanplantationcharm
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

What a joy!! If you need to be in the neighbourhood of Lafayette, this is the place to stay; on c est fait le detour. The location, the plantation house, rooms and hospitality are one out of a million. In room service and breakfast an experience on itself. All that in the hart of Cajun country.

From Breaux Brigde ideal location to visit the swamps (Champagne Tours), Avery Island (Tabasco) and Vermillionville(Historic Village).

Go and see for yourself.


Isabelle(whats in a name) & Lucas
The Netherlands

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

All of us - six Danes plus 60 - enjoyed two wonderfull days and nights at Isabelle Inn.

We asked for help to find good, local Cajun music and were helped in a very nice manner. We had a very funny and interesting afternoon listening and dancing at the "Poussiere"!

The old house is a pearl and is well kept.

The Inn-keeper and the staff is charming and nice to to talk to.

The breakfast at Isabelle Inn is excellent. The best wee had in our entire stay in the US.

Go there and find out for yourselves!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole Fjord N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Isabelle Inn for 2 nights in March and absolutely loved it. When we arrived, we were greeted by the dogs Jack and Stanley, who were adorable and very friendly. We were impressed by the beautiful house and gardens, especially with the Azaleas in full bloom. The inside of the house was absolutely gorgeous too. We stayed in the Karen room, which was spacious and clean with a comfortable queen size bed. There is a large, lockable, walk in wardrobe, as well as private access to the balcony through French doors and beautiful views across the back garden. There was a pool and hot tub that we didn't use but looked great. The first morning, everyone from the B&B went to Cafe Des Amis (within walking distance) for their Zydeco breakfast which was certainly an experience! We received a voucher from the B&B for this, which more than covered the cost of our breakfast. The second morning, we had a beautiful home-made breakfast. Allison and her mum and daughter were all really lovely and made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this B&B, especially to couples.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here over Thanksgiving and had the whole place to ourselves. It was awesome! As soon as we arrived they made us instantly feel comfortable and welcome. They even brought up complimentary wine, fruit and cheese. The beds are extremely comfortable and the sheets smelled like flowers! Bathroom linens were also nice and plush.

I think our favorite part of our stay was breakfast. Definitely the best breakfast I've ever had a hotel or B&B. The bacon was so crisp and delicious, lemon and blueberry pancakes were WOW kind of good. Just thinking back about it now makes my mouth water!

A first class experience, super friendly, and amazing food. What more could you ask for ??

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandBAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Excellent, excellent, excellent!! What a great spot! Beautiful property with excellent service and friendly people. Unique, local & delicious breakfast. Rooms & property are tastefully decorated, clean, quiet & comfortable. A real experience in the heart of Cajun country!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasDJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews