We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isabelle Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Breakfeast was a nice variety and very tasty both days we stayed. There was plenty of juice, coffee and tea. The room and the house was very clean, neat and quiet. Service was great too, very friendly and not overbearing! We loved the hot-tub, VERY comfy bed and all the extra free amenities (beer, wine, chocolates). Overall and excellent place to stay and conveniently close to many fun places, state parks and shops in cajun country.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

The inn was a delight with large beautifully furnished public rooms and excellent accommodations. We stayed in the Phillip Room. It is the largest room. It has a comfortable raised bed two chairs and other furnishings. The best part was an ample walk in closet. Even staying a week, the room was seldom cluttered because of the closet. The grounds are extensive and lovely. Maureen made yummy breakfasts, and if our sight seeing ran past the afternoon treat, two pieces of cake would be waiting in our room. We traveled in February so we could combine exploration of Cajun Country with a few pre- Mardi Gras parades. Breaux Bridge is centrally located with Lafayette a few miles to the east, Eunice and Opelousas to the north and New Iberia and Abbeyville to the South. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esopstables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Great place to relax and enjoy Cajun countryside. Rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The owners make you feel right at home. Enthusiastically recommended

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bbjones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We chose to stay a night at the Isabelle Inn as part of our road trip along the Mississippi. We could not have made a better choice of Inn in Cajun Country.

Building & rooms: nice, fresh, clean and spacious. Rooms appeared recently refurbished. We were very pleased.

Service: very helpful, friendly and accommodating inn-keepers. They were happy to help out with any request, and made a great effort to keep it personal and inviting. We were even invited to join their family birthday party by the pool, with a great southern BBQ which was very much appreciated.

Breakfast: by a mile the best breakfast we had along our road trip. Isabelle Inn beat some renowned luxury inns, hands down. Very well made, fresh, healthy and tasty. And I usually believe that breakfast says a lot about the overall level of ambition. So there you go.

If you're in the area, I warmly recommend this place. And Breaux Bridge is a cosy little town well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband and I spent the night of Jan 1, 2012 at the Isabelle Inn. The Inn is a beautiful, spacious and lovely decorated home. We stayed in Richards Room, which was quite large and had a very nice bathroom and its own balcony. The Inn is very clean and comfortable. The staff members are warm and welcoming.
After dinner at Pat's Fisherman's Wharf, we had chocolate cake and hot tea on the veranda while listening to fireworks left over from the previous evening's celebrations.
For breakfast, we were served a scrumptious strawberry parfait, eggs Beauregard with praline bacon and a salad of cherry tomatoes and avocado. Out of this world delicious!!
I highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: Richards Room is facing the street, so you may hear some street noise. We did not hear much noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CondesaSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breaux Bridge hotels
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
1.4 km away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1130 Berard St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4813
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 10,062 - ₹ 12,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing