We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and romantic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
College Station, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and romantic B&B”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband and I spent the night of Jan 1, 2012 at the Isabelle Inn. The Inn is a beautiful, spacious and lovely decorated home. We stayed in Richards Room, which was quite large and had a very nice bathroom and its own balcony. The Inn is very clean and comfortable. The staff members are warm and welcoming.
After dinner at Pat's Fisherman's Wharf, we had chocolate cake and hot tea on the veranda while listening to fireworks left over from the previous evening's celebrations.
For breakfast, we were served a scrumptious strawberry parfait, eggs Beauregard with praline bacon and a salad of cherry tomatoes and avocado. Out of this world delicious!!
I highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: Richards Room is facing the street, so you may hear some street noise. We did not hear much noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CondesaSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
107
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We traveled with another couple who were the ones who found the Isabelle Inn and we were glad they did. There was a wonderfully tastey apple cake and a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. Although the inn was full it was very quite and we did not hear anything during the night. The bed was great and we both slept very well. We did not eat the breakfast because we went to the Cafe Des Amis. Not to take away from the Isabelle, but if you have never been to the Cafe Des Amis on Saturday morning it has great music and food. We met the niece of the owner who welcomed us warmly. She told us about the inn and introduced us to Stanley the dog. We will certainly stay at the Isabelle the next time we are in Breaux Bridge.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My family and I spend a weekend at the Isabelle in during a recent visit to Lafayette. My fiance's parents had an engagement party for us at their home in Lafayette, but I wanted to stay in Breaux Bridge so that my family (their first visit to Lafayette and, for some, a first to Louisiana) could experience the charm of Cajun country. The Isabelle Inn certainly exceeded every expectation! The inn is beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and very comfortable. I love the exposed brick and high ceilings. The porch swing and rocking chairs are the perfect place to settle down with a good book or for conversation. We missed out on enjoying the swimming pool because of a sudden cold front, but we all enjoyed relaxing in the backyard sunshine. The food was the greatest highlight! The owner's lovely niece, Kelly, prepared delicious snacks, including freshly-made cookies and a yummy pesto & pine nut cheese plate with wine. Our Sunday morning breakfast was amazing with homemade granola, yogurt & fruit, fantastic quiche, homemade boudin sausage and balsamic-drizzled avocado with pear tomatoes. We skipped the inn's Saturday breakfast to attend the Zydeco breakfast at Cafe des Amis, which was so much fun and a truly unique experience! If you go, make sure to arrive before 8am to be able to get a table. The crawfish étouffée with eggs and biscuits is divine! However, Kelly's breakfasts are so incredible that we wish we had been able to have both breakfasts that morning! Next time, I think that we will have a very early breakfast at the inn before enjoying our coffee & beignets at Cafe des Amis so that we do not miss the music (if you have sensitive hearing, be sure to bring earplugs - it is loud & proud!).
Since I have competed in horse shows all of my life, I have traveled up and down the East coast and stayed in many lovely bed in breakfasts all over, from Vermont to Virginia. The Isabelle Inn is truly one of the best bed & breakfasts we have ever experienced. I could not recommend a better place to stay while in the Lafayette area!

Room Tip: My family loved all of our rooms. They were well-appointed, clean and cozy. I particularly liked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedy Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We loved our stay at the Isabelle Inn. It was a great base for exploring Cajun country, but best of all was the family atmosphere and genuinely warm welcome.The rooms were incredibly comfortable, the breakfasts delicious, and Stanley the dog was much loved by our three children (13,11 and 8).

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Spent a week at Isabelle Inn on my way to Destin, Florida. This is such a beautiful, peaceful place--very restful. It is easy access to I-10. We've stopped here several times now. The pool was great, the bedroom huge, the bed more than comforable and the grounds are gorgeous! We were served wine in the late afternoon, and there were always soft drinks and fresh coffee in the coffee room. Breakfasts were delicious (especially the crawfish pie and crawfish scrambled eggs). Had one breakfast at des Amis Restaurant and watched the locals dance to cajun music. Then spent some time in St. Martinville touring a bit of history. Took a pontoon boat ride on the Atchafalaya River and saw lots of big alligators. This is kind of place they show on TV that you never really find. Rates were very reasonable. Good spot for couples, family, friends, solo or business.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
14.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
14.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
10.9 km away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
1.4 km away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Berard St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4813
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,077 - ₹ 12,516
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing