We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nighmare at the Comfort Inn” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Harker Heights
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nighmare at the Comfort Inn”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

The Comfort Inn at 1100 Delhi Ave. in Bossier City Louisiana is one of the most awful hotels I have visited. I made reservation to stay overnight at the hotel on May 25, 2008. After checking in at 5:00 p.m. my wife and I placed our luggage in room 126 and went to dinner at a nearby casino. We returned to the hotel at 11:00 p.m. expecting to get a good night sleep before heading for Texas, but instead we were disappointed to find that the bedding in our assigned room was severely stained and contained numerous strands hair. I contacted the front desk clerk to inform her of the situation and was told that the problem would be resolved shortly. However, after waiting for over 30 minutes, I decided to visit the front desk clerk personally. The hotel clerk told me that she might have another room for my wife and me. At approximately 12:10 the clerk informed me that I could stay in room 140. Unfortunately, room 140 was in nearly the same unacceptable condition as room 126. At about 12:20, the clerk stated that she was trying to contact the housekeeper supervisor to come in to make one of the rooms ready. I informed the clerk that I was not going to wait any longer for a room and requested a refund. Needless to say, a refund was not an option. The clerk stated that she would make a record of the incident for the next manager. The clerk also stated that a refund would have to be approved by management and a manager would not be available until 8:00 a.m. that morning. After several attempts to contact the manager and nine days later the General Manager for the hotel finally returned my phone call. When I explained that I wanted a refunds since I never stayed the night at the hotel, because of the unacceptable condition of the room I was astonish by his comment. He stated that the night clerk record reflected that I checked out at 5:19 a.m. on the morning of May 26. This was impossible since I arrive home at about 5:15 a.m. Only one of two events could have caused such discrepancy, either the GM lied or the night clerk falsified the records, both reflect the unethical standards at the hotel. The bottom line is that I was not given a refund even though I never stayed in the room and the hotel has a policy of SATISFACTION GURANTEE.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jannbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    15
    5
    19
See reviews for
14
19
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2008

I stayed at this property last year and they were doing some renovations. It was OK then, but the construction added to the noise and confusion around the property. Most of the upgrades have been completed, and the property is much more comfortable than before. The carpeting was pretty new and the room was freshly painted and had new granite countertops in the bath area. It's an old hotel, and still has some of the old hotel "aroma", but overall the rooms are comfortable and clean with a nice bed. They still have a few bugs to work out from the remodel. The phone in my room didn't work and some of the electrical outlets didn't work. The only problem I had was at checkout when the attendant was more interested in working on the computer than getting me checked out. This hotel is definitly above average for the price you pay. It is the best value for your dollar that I've found in the area.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — checkout
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Texlogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2008

After reading all the terrible reviews, we were a little hesitant to stay here, but we had no problems during our 4 night stay. The staff is friendly and the room service crews are determined to straighten up your room; they will come back 2-3 times. The breakfast buffet isn't very good, but the staff was very friendly. It was a little strange to see a hotel in the middle of a neighborhood, but we had no problems during our stay.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank TheNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2007

The photos on the website show a hotel that is reasonable, but by no means any thing too nice. I called the hotel directly to ask what kind of area it was in because it appeared to be downtown, off interstate. The person I spoke with said it was really nice, they never had any problems or criminal activity, that it was in a residential area.......WHAT AN UNDERSTATEMENT!!! The residential area was wasted away dilapitated shotgun shacks, with what appeared to be women conducting "buisness" extremely close by. We had repeated knocks on the door all night looking for "Big Daddy". This place makes you scared to even sleep, which we did consider leaving, however due to a festival, there wasn't anything available anywhere.... We figured if we made it till the next morning, we would cut our trip short. My husband woke up to find a "guest" under the sheet, a very friendly, big, cock roach. The toilet was filthy, with stuff floating in it. The tub had wierd stains. In the bathroom, on the wall was suspicious stains........All of it made me want to throw up. I couldn't wait to get home and scrub my body. The management was so incredibly rude, if he was management, he didn't even know how to speak proper English.

Choice Hotels should seriously reconsider their franchise with this hotel ( I hate to even call it a hotel). I imagine a homeless shelter would be more comfortable, not to mention clean.

  • Liked — nothing!
  • Disliked — everything!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigmac97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2003

We checked in late on a Friday evening in August. Had a jacuzzi room.
Floor was sopping wet;carpet was damp. Half of the knobs on the jacuzzi were missing. Bathroom is smaller than a phone booth. It was a smoking room (only room available) and ashes in dresser drawers. A/C was on full blast (probably to dry the floors,)so it was a freezer in the room. Maid service was a guy in the parking lot shouting, "You checking out? You want you linens changed?" when we left the room each morning.
When we returned that night, a/c once again on full blast (feezing) and floor/carpet still wet. Second night, fire alarm went off. Lady at front desk said, "Oh, it's okay, it's on all over the hotel." Three fire trucks arrived. Another hotel guest was running around parking lot in boxer shorts shouting, "I think it's this room--I saw a flashing light." Firemen were running up and down stairs, parking lot, never found fire, thank goodness. Overall experience was very bad. We expected more for a $90/nt room. Wouldn't stay there again if it was free.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#12 of 35 in Bossier City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
1.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1100 Delhi Avenue, Bossier City, LA 71111 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bossier City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,144 - ₹ 6,092
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing