We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Tripadvisor$137
Priceline
Expedia.com$137
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$137
Traveluro$154
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
505
145
54
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
505
145
54
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean enjoyed our stay home away from home would definitely stay here again shreveport property interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022

From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff rolled out the red carpet. The service was outstanding. Our group was even greeted with welcome gifts and signs! The hotel rooms were comfortable and well cared for. The meeting space looks great and the food was excellent. In a time where good customer service is hard to find, everyone from the shuttle driver to the banquet captain was helpful, kind and accommodating!

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 225laura22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trishun Fuller, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

First and foremost, thank you for being a guest at the Hilton Garden Inn and Homewood Suites-Bossier. Our guests are a top priority to us, and I am thrilled to know our team was able to accommodate all of your needs. It was a pleasure to host such an exceptional group and we were definitely honored to have you staying with us. We hope to have you back again in the near future. T. Fuller, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

We booked this hotel specifically because it advertises EV Charging. That would have been OK if we had an adapter that would connect to a 220VAC dryer plug on an extension. For Tesla drivers there was a Super Charger about 6 miles away. If you do want to use this power be sure to tell the front desk so they can drag out the cable and put a cone in the parking spot.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H9663YSjerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trishun Fuller, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We definitely apologize for the issues encountered with charging your vehicle during your recent visit. Customer satisfaction is important to us and we hope that you will allow us to demonstrate that on your next visit. T. Fuller, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022

overall the hotel is great and the staff is friendly and helpful the cleaning staff needs to double check their work we found used condoms in the night stand drawer we definitely will use this hotel again if we are in the area

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trishun Fuller, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Hi Richard! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate the kind remarks about our staff, and apologize for any issues that you may have encountered with the room. Please know this is not typical of our hotel and we hope you will allow us to exceed your expectations in the future. T. Fuller, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

I’ll start with the two positives. Adlai at breakfast with his bright and positive attitude- that was truly refreshing and made the start to my day much better - thank you! Margarita at the front desk also had a wonderful positive attitude and smile- very refreshing.

We are diamond members. No diamond perks, always an excuse why not. Checked into room, toilet not working on first flush-why if the room was just serviced? Front line employees tried hard, but their hands tied by their direct management and their unfriendly policies it appears. They looked beat down and overworked- I don’t blame them, I blame Regis particular hotels management.

We try to stay at Hilton garden Inn when they are available on our trips. But this one is not up to the standards of most others. Continental breakfast was really lacking. Rooms are out dated and shower tiles full of grime, could use some good deep cleaning, but shower pressure was great. Bed and pillows were very comfy, sheets soft.

Probably won’t be staying here again. Not a value/good choice for the price paid.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wrinkldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trishun Fuller, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve customer satisfaction with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about our employees, we are very fortunate to have them as a wonderful asset to the hotel. It is also a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing upgrades to the property over the next few months, and I hope that you will allow us another chance to exceed your expectation on a future visit. T. Fuller, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

This hotel was friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. It was also quiet in our room which we appreciated. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The entire hotel was clean.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MarciaB525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trishun Fuller, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Marcia, Thank you so much for your five star review and for being a guest at our hotel. We feel fortunate to have the opportunity to serve in the spirit of hospitality; especially when hearing that we met your expectations. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future. Trishun Fuller, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews