We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“At the boardwalk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louisiana Boardwalk

Louisiana Boardwalk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Red River is the picturesque setting for Bossier City's unique shopping and entertainment destination, Louisiana Boardwalk Outlets. Across the Red River from downtown Shreveport, the project's first phase opened in November, 2003, with the state's first Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World. The remainder of Boardwalk opened in May 2005 and joined a vibrant casino district nestled along the majestic riverfront for nearly a half-mile. Louisiana Boardwalk Outlets is the first lifestyle center to open in the state of Louisiana offering outlet shopping, an entertainment district and riverfront dining.
Antlers, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At the boardwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I thought it would be more like other boardwalks I've been to but it's just a mass shopping area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie_McGaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    229
    80
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
267 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice place to walk, shop, dine or see a movie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My favorite day starts with Joe's Crab Shack, then a movie, or IHOP, if it is a matinee.
I love the white chocolate bread pudding at Copeland's cheesecake factory, but others might love the cheesecake.
Other places are Orange Leaf, the old country store, the two baby clothes shops, and if i ever find it open, the carousel.
Many of the shops are outlets, so the prices are lower, but some are just a franchise branch.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Westea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Shopping Food and Movies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Lots of good eats, Bass pro shops very nice. Also have movies and lots of great shops

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mnd85871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladewater, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“TexasGirl”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Love to shop and eat. Unfortunately many of my favorite shops have closed (Eddie Bauer in particular).

Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Nice Place but nothing special.....Nice riverfront view though

Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louisiana Boardwalk also viewed

 

Been to Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing