We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
121
36
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
36
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louisiana downs indoor pool harrah's casino the breakfast area breakfast attendant guest laundry nice hot breakfast choice hotels shower tub enjoyed staying here very nice hotel room was clean very nice stay rooms are large fridge and microwave would stay again great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night, in a 2 queen room, on the 4th floor. This hotel is located next to I-20, its very convenient when traveling through.
Pros
Front desk employees were very courteous both at check in and check out.
Room was spacious, & even the bathroom was oversized with plenty of towels. Room had a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker.
Guest laundry is located on the 2nd floor, you’ll need your key to get into the room.
Well insulated walls, had heard loud guests in the halls around midnight, but no noise heard from within the hotel room.
Cons
One of the beds is within several inches of the AC unit, whoever sleeps on the bed will have the cold air blowing on them all night.
Beds are not comfortable, but that seems to be the norm at nearly all hotels nowadays, however the pillows were nice.
Breakfast was a mess. The breakfast attendant couldn’t keep up with empty trays/pans and guests were clustered throughout the breakfast area, waiting for food to restocked. It was painfully obvious that she needed help.
Overall it was a good stay, the room made up for the lack of food at breakfast.
I’d recommend reserving directly through the hotel chain, with having a loyalty#, we paid noticeably less than the advertised online rate.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeeDeeF1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We were in town for a comedy show and it was really difficult to find hotels. I was a little nervous staying a little further outside of town; however, this was one of the better hotel stays that I've had while I was in Shreveport.

First off the hotel is so well maintained I thought that it had just been built. The receptionist told us that it was about five years old. On the point of the receptionist she was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Once we got back to our rooms that night the rooms were quiet. The breakfast was all good for a continental breakfast. It wasn't spectacular but it wasn't awful either.

The bathroom was also more than I expected. Normally you have one of those little standard insert shower/tub combos. That was not the case with this room. There was only a show; however it had double jets that you could alternate between and a bench with a granite seating area. Again, much nicer than what I expected for a hotel a little further out of the city.

Overall, I'd certainly stay here again, especially for the price.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 113francesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Was really surprised that this hotel was very nice, comfortable and the breakfast was great. Was in walking distance to slot machines. Will stay there next time in the area. 24/7 coffee bar is a plus. Just a short drive to the other casinos in the area.

Room tip: room 101 was a very good room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel for us; it was central to our travel needs and had everything we needed for.a weeklong stay. Beds were great, linens were newer, shower was excellent. Breakfasts were generous with lots of choices (which can be a problem when staying that long). The place was so quiet; we were surprised since the parking lot was full every night. Guest laundry was useful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jewels1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel!! Our room was huge, the bed comfy. Very quiet area, which was what we wanted. For the hotel to have been booked, we heard no noise. Plenty of parking. Decent breakfast. Would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lady_kjrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews