We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,698)
Filter reviews
6,698 results
Traveller rating
4,367
1,440
468
204
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,367
1,440
468
204
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger bar four winds resort fee get away great casino slot machines table games great experience casino floor great room red river clean rooms fun buffet employees 8oz steakhouse
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 6,698 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Bossier City is one of our favorite destinations; however, this time our bed was so uncomfortable that we both had backaches. The room needed a good dusting and vacuuming. The casino has seriously eliminated our favorite quarter poker & slot machines. Couldn't find the 50 cent Binionaires at all. It's not as much fun to be here as it once was. Only thing still perfect is the fabulous buffet!!! Seafood, bread pudding, fresh salads and desserts are always wonderful. Beyond disappointing visit this time.

Room Tip: The bathroom tubs are very tall, ask for a shower if you need it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I love everything....parking, hotel, restaurants and loose and fun slot machines!!! The staff is very friendly and most helpful. Hotel room is quiet with all amenities, just wish they would add a microwave, but it's great room!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank KatyTasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Rooms are very nice. Only dislike was the pillows too full and fluffy for me. Very well kept property. Wonderful food and service at the restaurants. Great table games, slots not so much. Had very old machines and not a great selection of machines for the amount of machines they have on the property.

Room Tip: If you don't like fluffy pillows bring your own. I didnt sleep well by of the pillows. But otherwise great!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank sarahmfgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Excellent from check in and check out. Kelly was excellent at check in. Very courteous and professional. She recommended a restaurant and they did not disappoint. Room was spacious and clean. Hope to come back real soon!!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KeshW42026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were returning home from a trip to Destin, Florida. We stayed at the Horseshoe Hotel and Casino. Everyone greeted us with a smile and acted like we were appreciated. The front desk was great, the concierge was very nice to take up our luggage, and the buffet was delicious. The casino was a little Smokey, but nort real bad.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 461cheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews