We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
127
78
33
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
78
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass pro shop lobby bistro joe's crab shack outlet mall shopping and restaurants margaritaville casino fire pit perfect location walking distance the hotel is clean the room was nice shreveport bossier view of the river air conditioner light sleeper nice stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this Courtyard. The location was excellent for the boardwalk. The staff was friendly at check-in and helpful in all our requests. The room was nice and clean. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at the Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City Louisiana Boardwalk.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your extraordinary experience. We want to ensure that every stay is a comfortable one and that our guests feel well cared for. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers coming to Bossier City. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Everyone here is amazing from Front Desk to Housekeeping. I have never had a more relaxed stay as I do when I walk in here. Not bad that its in walking distance of a shopping center. Great job keep up the good work.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelife7829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your GREAT experience, lovelife7829. This makes our serving hearts sing! We strive to provide the best experience and we appreciate you letting us know that we are on point. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Wife and I needed a little get away and took a trip to Bossier to do a little shopping and R&R. The Courtyard was the perfect stay to shop at the boardwalk. Check in was fast and we had the perfect room. Will stay again !

Room tip: If you are looking for a dark room try room 313, it has two rooms, but the bedroom did not have a window.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philpot122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We sure do appreciate you sharing your recent stay and thank you for choosing our hotel on the Louisiana Boardwalk. One of the great benefits of our location is that we have shopping, dining and entertainment right outside of our door steps. We hope that you and your wife will be back soon - R&R is always in in order. We have the perfect room waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Lindsey provided outstanding and personalized service. My stay was everything a platinum member could expect and more. Location on Bossier City boardwalk made for easy walk to restaurants and entertainment.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rhett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We are very happy to hear that Lindsey made your stay extra special. For you to take the time to share her personal excellence means very much to us. This is truly what we strive for - not only to meet your expectations but to exceed them. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, for your loyalty to Marriott and hope to have the opportunity to be of service each visit to the Shreveport-Bossier City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after the motel we had reserved first was a bust. I must say even though there was no breakfast provided for the price , this place is perfect. Perfect location and perfect guess service

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patriciav239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you pleasure with your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you found us! It would be an honor to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews