We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, clean suite in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cloverleaf Suites Baton Rouge
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 4 November 2011

First of all, Baton Rouge is a wonderful small city with lots of fun stuff to do. This hotel offers large suites and a great value. The breakfast is complimentary, so about what you would expect. Then they have a light snack in the late afternoon M-Th. The room was clean and quiet with a full kitchen.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee_schur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Cloverleaf Suites Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thanks,

Chase Suite Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

My daughter is in college in Baton Rouge so after a long drive from TX to visit her, I look forward to relaxing in a comfortable suite where the room with a kitchen make you feel at home away from home. The staff is extremely friendly and create a family atmosphere. I would highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjohnson30183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Cloverleaf Suites Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to taking care of your hotel needs in the coming future.

Thanks,
Chase Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Chase Suite Hotel after going in to visit my family. Being from LA, I knew the BR area and I wanted something centrally located to enjoy our night there and make it to the airport to catch our flight the next morning. We were both pleasantly surprised and very happy with this hotel. Great area, great staff, very nice rooms!!! The fireplace in our room was actually wood burning however (I thought it would be gas) so it's really not usable unless the wood has been prepared. Regardless, my husband has informed me that this hotel will be our place to stay in BR in the future. And there are tons of restaurants right there, near by (walking and driving distance).

As a side note, we rented a car from Hertz at BTR - be careful with this company!!!! We travel regularly and are used to renting cars (I usually use enterprise) but I had a deal with Hertz so figured I'd give it a shot. We ended up paying $100 more than what my price was stated to be and when I was given a pro-rated deal for a couple of extra hours needed for the car when placing my reservation; we were told once at the counter to get our rental car NO pro-rate would be done, if we kept the car 30 minutes extra, we would be paying for a one FULL day extra!!! I have never had this problem before with other car rental companies; the ones I have gotten used to using will always work with me and do pro-rating when needed. If needing to rent a car, I would NOT recommend Hertz at the BTR.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marine-CajunQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Cloverleaf Suites Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

We are so pleased that you decided to stay at Chase Suite and that your stay was great. We try hard to ensure each guest leaves happy and with a memorable experience. We look forward to accommodating your next visit to Baton Rouge.

Chase Suite Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I've stayed in this hotel a few times now, and honestly, I have to say it's pretty good. It's not a four-star hotel, but it's clean, spacious, and consistent. The rooms are large and have fully stocked kitchens, living rooms, and private bedrooms.

The beds are quite comfortable and they give lots of pillows :) There are also outlets near the bed. (For those frequent travelers out there, you know how many place have *one* outlet on the opposite side of the room under the TV stand... so inconvenient.)

Parking can be a little problematic late at night, but it's free, so I can't really complain. There's also a security guard who walks around all night to make sure no shenanigans are going on. The hotel has a strict "no-party" policy, which makes the property super-quiet at night.

I've never had a real issue at this hotel. I had some noisy neighbors playing music late into the evening and security promptly remedied the issue. If you do have any problems, they're quick and eager to solve them.

It's a bit out of the way from the LSU and downtown area, but worth being away from all the college kids.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Cloverleaf Suites Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your place to stay while visiting Baton Rouge. We provide daily housekeeping services to ensure that our suites are clean and up to standard for every guest. We look forward to accommodating your next stay to Baton Rouge.


Chase Suite Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Even though I only stayed for one night the staff was friendly. My room was really nice, but the only thing I noticed was the a/c unit was noisy. Also, the evening snack was was only dirty rice and rice with meat. There was no selection of snacks, but they had wine red and white wine.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Cloverleaf Suites Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

We would like to thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while in Baton Rouge. We try hard to provide each guest with second to none services and accommodations. We try to offer each guest the best value for their dollar. We look forward to serving you again.


Chase Suite Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#30 of 77 in Baton Rouge
595 reviews
0.2 km away
Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge College Drive
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
7.7 km away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
4.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverleaf Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverleaf Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 5522 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2510 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 6,057 - ₹ 12,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cloverleaf Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your reservations in Baton Rouge for business, an extended stay, or a fun getaway in the heart of the city. No matter what brings you here, relax and unwind in a cozy atmosphere with amenity-rich accommodations. Our ideal location on Corporate Blvd is just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge, the LSU Campus, Tiger Stadium & Baton Rouge Metro Airport. To make your travels as easy as possible, we offer a convenient airport shuttle service. Settle into a spacious suite with a full kitchen where you can prepare homemade meals and oversized living space to stretch out and unwind. Around the hotel, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, coffee service, a weekly manager's reception, and happy hours. Whether you want to meet with colleagues or celebrate a wedding, book our flexible meeting space for exceptional service in a stylish setting. Welcome to your home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cloverleaf Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Baton Rouge
Chase Suite Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing