We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Friendly Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Friendly Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I arrived shortly after noon for a one night stay for business. Service at the front desk was prompt and I was given a room right away. On my way back from the room I inquired about some restaurant choices and got two sheets with directions to a couple of local haunts to try.
The employees here were all professional, helpful and friendly. All the staff greated me with a "Hello" or "Do you need help or may I help you", from the shuttle driver to the cleaning staff.
The pool area is out the rear of the building, it's small but has some chairs and tables with umbrellas. This day there was a breeze blowing that made it bearable although the temperature and humidity were both in the mid 90°. There is a small workout room that is between the pool and the elevators. It was very clean and well stocked with towels.
Breakfast is well appointed, fresh fruit, juices, yogurt, sweet rolls, muffins, eggs, sausage, bacon, etc, all pretty well prepared for a buffet setting. There is a chef to cook omlets or eggs to order, too.
If I'm traveling or have other co-workers headed to Baton Rouge this spot will get my recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlgonquinLakeGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    100
    61
    22
    27
See reviews for
100
44
37
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I have had the pleasure of staying at this location 3 times in the past month and a half. From the first visit, I felt as is i wasn't just a customer, but like i was a part of the Hilton (Baton Rouge Airport) family. They had the absolute best front dest personnel. The managers came out to greet us and see if they could help with anything. Staying at this hotel is the first time that i actually felt as if i underpaid for the service that i received.... (BEST HOTEL SERVICE)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKE77LOWERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We brought our girls basketball team to Baton Rouge to play in the Louisiana Christian School Athletic Association's State Tournament. We were overwhelmed by the hospitality we found at Hilton Garden Inn from the moment of the first phone call to check on prices. After our girls won the semi-finals we were greeted with a Congratulations sign with our team name and balloons in our team colors. What a surprise for us and the girls! Each staff member we came into contact with was friendly and extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 40273Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smckay, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
Thank you for your very kind words! We loves hosting youth sports events and we enjoyed having you are our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effie, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stay at this hotel frequently when traveling for business to Baton Rouge. HGI is our home away from home and we are treated like family. Just about every member of the staff knows us by name and they do everything they can to make us feel welcome and meet any need that we may have. Check in is always fast. Most of the time they see us coming and have it all ready by the time we get to the front desk. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is really good. Glen makes the best omelets!! Virgie does an awesome job of taking care of the dining room. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoftonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2010

First thing we noticed was the service of their staff, made us feel important upon checking in, front desk was very helpful when asked where would we go for shopping and where the place to eat.
Once in our room (525) we noticed how nice the room was and how clean it was, everything you needed for a good stay was in our room.
After a long day of Christmas shopping we returned to the hotel for dinner, the steaks that we ordered were very good and the service was great, very nice staff.
I would recommend the Hilton Garden to anyone who wants a nice hotel for a good price.
The hotel was very clean and fairly new and we had a very good stay and will return again soon when we visit baton Rouge.
I can't say enough about their staff, very helpful if you have questions of the area.

Kevin Dupre'

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REDEXinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
11.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
8.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
Address: 3330 Harding Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,304 - ₹ 12,197
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a base in the fast-growing city of Baton Rouge at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport. Offering convenient access to the Louisiana state capital and beyond, this Baton Rouge hotel furnishes the tools you need to make your trip a success, whatever its purpose. Work to your own schedule in our 24-hour business center, or from the comfort of your room, with complimentary WiFi access throughout this Baton Rouge hotel. Adjust your bed to your own preference with the Hilton Garden Inn Garden Sleep System™. Start the day right with Southern hospitality and a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Great American Grill(R). Maintain any fitness routine on the cardio equipment and weights of the Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge fitness room, or swim under Louisiana sun in our outdoor pool. Whether you're meeting with Baton Rouge corporates, visiting Mike and the Fighting Tigers at Louisiana State University, or in town to soak up the atmosphere of Baton Rouge Blues Festival, Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport provides a contemporary base for you to do it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing