We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Stay Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Algona, Iowa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Nice place to stay. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful..even with unusual questions like: Where is a good place for a haircut? We liked that it had a full kitchen- stove, frig, dishwasher so that we could eat in part of the time. It is in a VERY QUIET area. No traffic noise at all, but still close to shopping, interstate, hospital, etc. Rooms were very clean. The only negative is that the bed was a little too soft for our taste. Tended to roll to the middle. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Rita! The entire team is absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to help you with your questions. We greatly appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

~Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    25
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
31
16
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I've been here for several months. The folks here are wonderful. They've always taken good care of me. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool/hot tub, laundry room, exercise room, full kitchens are all nice. Can't wait for them to expand the breakfast service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thanks so much for the review! Everyone on the TownePlace Suites team is very happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make the remainder of your stay more enjoyable. Thanks again!

~Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I travel a lot for business and pleasure. At this hotel I love that I have the option to eat at local restaurants or cook at "home". The kitchen has a cookware, dishes, full size frig, dishwasher, microwave and oven. There’s also a big gas grill in the small common area.

The rooms are always clean and comfortable with a good size office work space with plenty of outlets and good lighting. And it's so nice to be able to open the windows and get some fresh air instead of being sealed in like at most hotels. I was told upgrades are scheduled soon to bring the property to the new Towne Place style.

I love the quiet location with woods on each side of the property and a neighborhood feel. The grounds are well maintained with blooming gardenias and other flowers. Plenty safe parking. The property is close to the mall, shopping, numerous restaurants, business, LSU and the interstate.

The best is their staff that goes out of their way to make every stay perfect with their friendliness, hospitality and service. They make you feel truly appreciated and comfortable.

I would recommend this property for long and short term stays, business and family travelers. And they are pet friendly.

Room Tip: Garbage collection is noisier for the rooms on the very north rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chfl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review! I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff members always strive to do their very best to exceed our guest's expectations and it is greatly appreciated to hear first-hand that we have succeeded. From our entire TownePlace Suites team, thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have spent over 90 nights in a hotel so far this year and it's April. You do the math. At the end of the day, the TownPlace Suites Baton Rouge South is perfect for a road warrior like me. Pool? Check. Workout room with free weights and cardio machines? Check. Laundry facilities? Check. Free wireless Internet connection? Check. Breakfast on the run? Check.

When you spend as much time on the road as I do, all of the amenities listed above are appreciated. But what makes THIS TownPlace Suites stand out if the staff. They are friendly, professional, responsive and helpful.

Will I be back? YES!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you so very much for the kind words! I am very happy that you have been enjoying your stay, and I absolutely love to hear that our long-term stay guests are enjoying our facility. If there is anything more that I can do for you to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask!

~Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This location is very nice. The staff here is some of the friendliest. The rooms have not been renovated like many properties but they are very clean and have plenty of storage. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking. The only down for this hotel is there is no Dsney channel on the TV for the kids. They do have Nick and cartoon network. The TV channels are all HD. They housekeepers come daily to do a refresh and make sure you have clean towels and take trash out and make beds and will sweep if requested. They do a full clean once a week but will change sheets during the week if you call the office and request this ahead of time. The indoor pool was very nice and a surprise for a Towneplace as they are usually outside. The grill comes in very handy as the propane is always available as they have a spare tank if needed. The lacation is very nice as there is a really large mall close by and grocery stores close by. They will attemp to put you on your requested floor but that is only if they have the room type available on that floor. They also have a decent area for walking your pet as they are very pet friendly here. They also supply the cleanup bags and try to keep them stocked.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

-Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
6.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
1.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Property: TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Address: 8735 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,111 - ₹ 16,209
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing