We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Nice place to stay. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful..even with unusual questions like: Where is a good place for a haircut? We liked that it had a full kitchen- stove, frig, dishwasher so that we could eat in part of the time. It is in a VERY QUIET area. No traffic noise at all, but still close to shopping, interstate, hospital, etc. Rooms were very clean. The only negative is that the bed was a little too soft for our taste. Tended to roll to the middle. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Rita! The entire team is absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to help you with your questions. We greatly appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

~Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

I've been here for several months. The folks here are wonderful. They've always taken good care of me. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool/hot tub, laundry room, exercise room, full kitchens are all nice. Can't wait for them to expand the breakfast service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thanks so much for the review! Everyone on the TownePlace Suites team is very happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make the remainder of your stay more enjoyable. Thanks again!

~Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I travel a lot for business and pleasure. At this hotel I love that I have the option to eat at local restaurants or cook at "home". The kitchen has a cookware, dishes, full size frig, dishwasher, microwave and oven. There’s also a big gas grill in the small common area.

The rooms are always clean and comfortable with a good size office work space with plenty of outlets and good lighting. And it's so nice to be able to open the windows and get some fresh air instead of being sealed in like at most hotels. I was told upgrades are scheduled soon to bring the property to the new Towne Place style.

I love the quiet location with woods on each side of the property and a neighborhood feel. The grounds are well maintained with blooming gardenias and other flowers. Plenty safe parking. The property is close to the mall, shopping, numerous restaurants, business, LSU and the interstate.

The best is their staff that goes out of their way to make every stay perfect with their friendliness, hospitality and service. They make you feel truly appreciated and comfortable.

I would recommend this property for long and short term stays, business and family travelers. And they are pet friendly.

Room Tip: Garbage collection is noisier for the rooms on the very north rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chfl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you so much for the kind review! I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff members always strive to do their very best to exceed our guest's expectations and it is greatly appreciated to hear first-hand that we have succeeded. From our entire TownePlace Suites team, thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have spent over 90 nights in a hotel so far this year and it's April. You do the math. At the end of the day, the TownPlace Suites Baton Rouge South is perfect for a road warrior like me. Pool? Check. Workout room with free weights and cardio machines? Check. Laundry facilities? Check. Free wireless Internet connection? Check. Breakfast on the run? Check.

When you spend as much time on the road as I do, all of the amenities listed above are appreciated. But what makes THIS TownPlace Suites stand out if the staff. They are friendly, professional, responsive and helpful.

Will I be back? YES!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you so very much for the kind words! I am very happy that you have been enjoying your stay, and I absolutely love to hear that our long-term stay guests are enjoying our facility. If there is anything more that I can do for you to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask!

~Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This location is very nice. The staff here is some of the friendliest. The rooms have not been renovated like many properties but they are very clean and have plenty of storage. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking. The only down for this hotel is there is no Dsney channel on the TV for the kids. They do have Nick and cartoon network. The TV channels are all HD. They housekeepers come daily to do a refresh and make sure you have clean towels and take trash out and make beds and will sweep if requested. They do a full clean once a week but will change sheets during the week if you call the office and request this ahead of time. The indoor pool was very nice and a surprise for a Towneplace as they are usually outside. The grill comes in very handy as the propane is always available as they have a spare tank if needed. The lacation is very nice as there is a really large mall close by and grocery stores close by. They will attemp to put you on your requested floor but that is only if they have the room type available on that floor. They also have a decent area for walking your pet as they are very pet friendly here. They also supply the cleanup bags and try to keep them stocked.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

-Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
3.3 km away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#21 of 77 in Baton Rouge
559 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
#14 of 77 in Baton Rouge
502 reviews
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 8735 Summa Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-3723
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 5,995 - ₹ 10,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing