We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huge comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

the room we stayed in was huge! The bed was very comfortable. Décor was very nice in room and bathroom, which was very large, too! Had a few minor complaints; the staff addressed these quickly. If ever in Baton Rouge again, will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TCB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison C, Director of Sales at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks so much for the review! We look forward to welcoming you back and earning that fifth star for a flawless stay next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My first time staying here and won't be my last. It's a beautiful building with kids of amenities. My room was massive. I believe it was an upgrade but there was a large bed and a large couch. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. It was one of the better showers I have had. I also loved that they stocked Starbucks coffee in the room.

My qualms are fairly petty but when you travel a lot the little things can matter. I was on a conference call first thing so didn't make it to the concierge lounge until 9:15. Too bad. They shut it down at 9 sharp. No grab-and-go drinks or snack either. The only other option was to sit and order in the lobby but I didn't have time for that.

Parking was not very convenient to the lobby. There may be some shortcuts but I was unable to find them during my short stay.

It's fairly far out of town so if you need to be close to the center of action this may not be the best location.

Still, it's a lovey hotel and will be where I stay when in town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank DustinKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison C, Director of Sales at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks so much for the generous review and comments! Our team will be thrilled to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I have never written a bad review since joining trip advisor. There is a first time for everything. If there had only been one incident during our stay I would have overlooked it but this week-end just turned into a comedy of errors. I initially booked two rooms for two nights and one room for one night. Two days before arrival I changed the reservation to be three rooms for two nights. The day of our arrival I called the front desk and asked to have two of the three rooms adjoining. I was told they could accommodate that request but we would need to upgrade to a superior room. When the first party arrived they were placed in what was to be one of the adjoining rooms. When we arrived an hour or so later we were told that the adjoining room that was being held for us was no longer available and had been placed in a VM status. We were placed in a room down the hall. The next morning I went downstairs to tell them I didn't want to pay for an upgraded room if they couldn't accommodate our adjoining room request. The front desk clerk was very nice and accommodating. We were moved to another floor as was our daughter and her family to the adjoining rooms. Just an inconvenience with three small children and everything that goes along with that. I find it hard to believe that the initial adjoining room was ever available and don't know why we weren't put in these rooms when we checked in. Everyone we encountered at the front desk was very customer service oriented. They just didn't seem confident in what they were doing and didn't seem to have the system down. The check in process took much longer than it should have and for it to be wrong when we got there just compounded things. The first morning room service order was not correct. The breakfast downstairs didn't go much better. Three of us ordered the buffet but were waiting on one order from the kitchen. The waitress came out and told us they were plating the food in the kitchen so we went ahead and got our food from the buffet. We were completely finished with our breakfast, including made to order omelettes, before the plate that was "on its way out" made it to the table. At least a 20 minute delay. The only highlight of that dining experience was the gentleman making omelettes. He was pleasant and makes a great omelette! Sorry I didn't get his name. We were gone all day and returned to the hotel around 10:00 p.m. The two adjoining rooms were not serviced which was not a problem because we hadn't slept in those beds but we did use the towels after we were moved before 9 a.m. I would chalk this up to the room move but the friends in the 3rd room told me their room was not cleaned either. Obviously there is an issue with housekeeping as I am not the first one to mention a problem there. We had a hotel staff member knocking on our door at 6:30 a.m. to deliver coffee we had not requested. We were sound asleep. Then instead of walking to the elevator lobby she proceeded to talk on her radio in the hallway where I'm sure everyone around was still sleeping. There were wine glasses left outside the door of the first room that remained there the entire weekend. The room service dishes were left outside our daughters room even after she called at least three times to have them removed. There were just so many little things that I couldn't overlook. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location with a good parking set up. Something needs to be done to improve service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison C, Director of Sales at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. We take great pride in the service that we provide to each guest and anything short of fantastic is not acceptable. I am sorry that your experience did not reflect this. Please know that we will use your feedback as a continuing training tool to prevent future occurrences. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to providing flawless service during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Traveling through Louisiana and stopped at the Renaissance Baton Rouge, what a great decision! Staff was extremely friendly, Courtney at the front desk was very knowledgeable. She recommended a great spot for lunch. Will definitely be staying again when in town!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison C, Director of Sales at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks so much for the five stars and lovely comments! Our team will be thrilled to learn that you were happy with their suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Very pleased with the ease of checking in. Room very clean. Shower spacious and water was hot. Appreciated the refrigerator in the room. Location great. We would definitely stay again!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DT12342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison C, Director of Sales at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks so much for the generous review and compliments! Our team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and earning that fifth star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
11.4 km away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
11.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#4 of 77 in Baton Rouge
355 reviews
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
7.2 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#16 of 77 in Baton Rouge
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Address: 7000 Bluebonnet Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70810-1619
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 10,510 - ₹ 18,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury destination in the Louisiana Capitol, the Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel is ideally located near Louisiana State University, the Mall of Louisiana, and Perkin's Row. Experience the upside of everything as our Renaissance hotel puts you in close proximity to all attractions, businesses and entertainment that Baton Rouge has to offer. You're aware of it the moment you walk through the entrance doors of this breathtaking Baton Rouge hotel with a captivating environment that engages your senses and arouses your curiosity. Design-forward interiors, alive with irresistibly inviting details at every turn including intriguing discoveries presenting fresh twists and unexpected takes on the region's flavor, charm, and culture. Taking in the panorama of wonderful sights, scents, and sounds before you, there's no mistaking the fact that you've arrived at a truly one-of-a kind place. After all, this is no ordinary hotel - This is the Baton Rouge standard for style and comfort in upscale hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing