We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Whitecastle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Whitecastle
Ranked #26 of 107 Restaurants in Somerset
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Pleasant surprise. I had a desire for their burgers so I stopped. Food and dining room was clean and and food good. Tables needed wiping off but may have been wrong time of day. Help could have been a little more friendly.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

The night is long and the keg is floating.......Whitecastle run! HAHA the next day(if you're lucky to make it that long) you get a colon cleanse. Love Whitecastle a few time a year.

Date of visit: February 2017
2  Thank mrmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

it was a quick easy stop grab a couple of little burgers and fries be on your way.The service is quick and friendly.The food is always hot and fresh.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cindi_sumpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We come to somerset every year for vacation. We always go to the cruise and of course we have to have White castles too. Always good and employees were friendly.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My husband and I grew up eating White Castle hamburgers, but have lived in Georgia for 20 plus years where White Castles are not available. Despite all the arguments from Georgians, Krystals are NOT the same and the frozen ones from the grocery are sub-par. Any time we are "up north" we seek out the closest White Castle and relive our youth. Our recent trip to Cumberland Falls was no exception. Just like we remembered...oniony and steamy...perfection! With Big Red to drink, there is no finer lunch in my mind.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitecastle also viewed

 

Been to Whitecastle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing