We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene”
other travellers have booked this property
Big Rock Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big Rock Log Cabin
Enjoy a Cozy Fire in the Great Room At Big Rock Log Cabin. Master Bedroom At Big Rock Log Cabin Features Pillow Top Queen Bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Big Rock Log Cabin
Enjoy a Cozy Fire in the Great Room At Big Rock Log Cabin.
Master Bedroom At Big Rock Log Cabin Features Pillow Top Queen Bed.
Main Bathroom at Big Rock Log Cabin With Shower/Bathtub, All Linens Are Provided.
Kitchen at Big Rock
Kitchen At Big Rock Log Cabin With Refrigerator, Stove and Dishwasher, Fully Equipped.
Big Rock Log Cabin Decorated For Christmas!
Loft At Big Rock Log Cabin has 2 Queen Beds.
The Loft At Big Rock Log Cabin Is Furnished With Jacuzzi, Sink And Toilet Closet.
Front Porch At Big Rock Log Cabin, With Cricket.
Side door of Big Rock
The Cliff Line and Rock Shelter 100 Feet Out The Side Door Of Big Rock Log Cabin.
Rock Shelter During Winter At Big Rock Log Cabin.
Clifty Wilderness At Big Rock Log Cabin
Camp fire in the Rock Shelter 100 feet out the side door.
Enjoy A Unique Experience With A Camp Fire In Big Rock Log Cabin's Own Rock Shelter.
Big Rock Property
Iron furnace in the local area
Water fall in Red River Gorge
Sky Bridge in Red River Gorge
Owners: John & Anne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Slade, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
01carly
Miamisburg, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had wanted to do more outdoor activities but rains kept us at the cabin so we enjoyed nature's beauty from the cover of the front porch due to the monsoon rains we did have a few hours one morning to hike down to a creek it's so peaceful in that area and we intend to stay again. Everything was great. WiFi was great due to we had no cell phone access (att does not work at all) so we kept in touch by WiFi

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustTheTr...
Conroe, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!! Great location!!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed two nights at Big Rock Log Cabin while visiting Natural Bridge and Red River Gorge. The cabin was immaculate!! Very, very clean and comfortable. Beautifully furnished and decorated!! The quality and build of the cabin are top notch. We always cook breakfast and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need. The WiFi has a very strong and fast signal. This is a great place and a very convenient location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2015
It was wonderful to have you at Big Rock and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Big Rock really is special. Whether you come to Red River Gorge to hike, rock climb, or just relax; Big Rock is a great place to come home to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
an0nym0us...
Villa Hills, Kentucky
1 review
“We and our dogs loved it!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary at the cabin with our two dogs. John was quick to answer all of our questions in advance of our stay. There was several inches of snow on the ground and long icicles on both the porch roof and the big rock ledge when we arrived, but the long driveway to the cabin was well-cleared. The inside of the cabin was clean, warm and inviting, filled with interesting art. The tv worked well so we were able to watch UK win another game. It was a short drive to take the dogs hiking at one of the gorge trails, which they loved! It was a bit treacherous getting to the trailhead for the Rock Bridge Loop in the snow, but luckily we had 4-wheel drive and made it fine. We cooked our dinners at the cabin both nights of our stay, and the kitchen was well-stocked with pots, pans, etc. There seemed to be a number of restaurants nearby to eat, but I think some are closed in the winter months. The campfire area was probably the highlight of this property. It was a perfect spot, providing shelter if needed and already set up with chairs around the fire. All-in-all, we loved the place, and hope to go back when it's warmer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The decorations and campfire area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cujosmom1...
Payneville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed out visit and was very pleased with the cabin. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were very comfortable. And the entire place was very clean.. Thanks so much for sharing your place with us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing