We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than best.”
Review of Earl G Dumplins

Earl G Dumplins
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Scottsville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Some of the damn best southern fixings I’ve ever had. Could not recommend more. And Breanna was one of the best waitresses on the planet.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank indexbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021

Ate here today for Lunch, we enjoyed one of their many Specials. We chose the regular spaghetti with salad for $5.99. We had our salads fixed per our instructions and let me tell you, I was expecting a small salad and small serving of spaghetti, but were we ever surprise with an enormous serving of both. The salad was prepared exactly as we ordered and both the salad and spaghetti were accompanied with crackers and fresh garlic bread. The salad had homemade croutons which were crunchy but would not break your teeth when bitten. They also offered Italian Spaghetti with Italian sausage, but we choose the milder version and was definitely pleasantly surprised but both quantity and quality of all our lunch for such a reasonable price. When we are back in the area, we definitely will stop again.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jhcurtis2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

Social distancing was observed. Everything was cleaned down. My husband had the fried chicken livers and I had the hamburger steak. The food was delicious and the service was great!

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank sloansalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2020

This place is outstanding, always great! The portions are enormous, the prices are fantastic and their service is always top notch! Been here several times, never been let down- it's the best restaurant in Scottsville by far!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank kcs791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Decent food at a fare price. Rolls at the table excellent. Corn bread horrid. Have over heard several older people comment on how good the cornbread is... can only imagine they were born prier to the advent of flavor. The catfish is on par with harpers fish (a somewhat famous local spot) with out the filth. All the fried chicken here is hand breaded would highly suggest the chicken fried chicken or the livers. Salad bar is very good when being properly maintained. If you have an issue with something the kitchen screwed up they will fix it but they won’t be happy about it and don’t expect the management to discount your meal or compensate your time wasted on the problem.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Pigdestroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earl G Dumplins also viewed

 

Been to Earl G Dumplins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.