We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not As Good As Similar Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Although this Best Western was clean and quiet, it didn't measure up to other Best Westerns or similarly priced hotels where we'd recently stayed. Overall, the staff was unprofessional ( ie woman clerk and two others were outside smoking in front of the main entrance about five minutes before we checked in) and not very welcoming or helpful. No washer/dryer for guest use. No information notebook or TV channel sheet in our room. Bathroom: no bathmat and problem with tub draining. Hot breakfast was good served by a friendly young woman. I did write a similar review directly to this hotel and Melissa, the manager, offered us a 30% discount for our next stay there. I doubt it.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Clay Renfro
Best Western Richmond Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stop over enroute on vacation. Location very good and many restaurants in the area to choose from. No problems with this hotel. Room clean. However, all hotels need to upgrade to remove carpet and bedspreads. Appreciated the TV remote cover. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hbo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Bed was very comfortable. Room was spacious. Everything was clean and in good working order. We felt safe. Close to many choices of restaurants. I just wish there had been an elevator. We only had to go up one flight of steps, but we were tired from a lot of traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for your stay!
We do have double rooms available on the first floor, however, they are full size beds and not queen beds. In the future, we would be more than happy to reserve one of these room types for you if that will accommodate your needs.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Staff was very helpful from the time checked in to the time we checked out.
We had small children and very was very helpful with getting them in the room
I'm glad that we were able to get a room on the first floor

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Artetta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This hotel has the friendliest staff that keeps the cleanest hotel ever. The breakfast was presented in the classiest of presentations and the beds were the most comfortable beds you ever slept in. Check in was swift and easy and check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gregoryl809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
62 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
483 reviews
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richmond Hotel

Address: 100 Eastern Byp, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 4,277 - ₹ 6,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richmond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western hotel is located in the historical town of Richmond, Kentucky, and is right off of Interstate 75. Our prime location puts us 0.5 Miles from Eastern Kentucky University (EKU), and 0.3 Miles from our new shopping center, which includes Cinemark Movie Theatre, great restaurants, shops and more. Besides shopping and the movies, we are also located close to many historic sites, as well as other activities such as horseback riding, water parks, or performances at EKU's Center for the Arts. Our 80 rooms hotel has two floors, and an assortment of clean, cozy room types to fit each guest needs. All rooms in our hotel are interior rooms and can only be accessed with a room key, for your convenience and safety. Also, we also provide free parking. We offer a deluxe breakfast that serves a variety of items every day such as biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, fresh made waffles, fresh fruit, assorted danish, bagels and creme cheese, hot and cold cereals, assorted juices, milk and coffee. Finally, our indoor pool is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM daily, our hot tub/spa is also in this area, and our Fitness center opens 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing