We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comportable Hotel and Large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed one night traveling through. Arrived at 10pm and front desk women was very nice and pleasant. Made sure we were satisfied with our room'
Room was large, refrigerator and microwave. Indoor pool with Hot tub.
The breakfast buffet (I mean buffet) had hot foods, cold foods, and all the breakfast stuff you can think of. The lady at the Breakfast area was very pleasant. We tipped her $5 bucks. Nice place to stay right off the expressway. Bed was a king and comfortable. A little dated with dark Maroon paint on one wall. but I'm not living there.

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor, with a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

The staff were very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable beds. Our only disappointment was the lack of food for breakfast. We were told when inquiring on room that they had a great breakfast but not so as a food truck did mot arrive. While there was bisquits and gravy, ( ugh no way! ) cereals, and potatoes along w bread for toast we prefer eggs. We felt they could have easily pucked up a few dozen at a store or given notice that they had this isse before checking in or going down to breakfast. Eggs are so basic! A small issue just the way it was handled that put us off a touch. We would stay there again if on the area so overall it was good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debs55513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

On arriving after lunch, I watched closely as the front desk clerk checked me in, acknowledged myBW rewards status of Diamond and offered a gift or 500 points. I was very impressed with her speed and thoroughness during tis portion. She is obviously well trained and accomplished the "complete job" Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean and had an inviting atmosphere and pleasing odour. The breakfast room was very neat and tidy and very well arranged to accommodate large numbers with ease and lack of crowding. The lady in charge was very capable and very quick to clean up as a table was vacated. Once again, well trained and achieved "the complete job" We were very happy with our experience and will fully recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

William,

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback! We truly appreciate our loyal members! By giving us a detailed review you have let us know what we are doing right and I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Room was fine:microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, a comfortable bed, etc. But I didn't expect an "Is everything okay in your room?" call AFTER I has gone to bed--or ever: I pay for solitude, and the room lost all appeal once that was gone, What kind of obnoxious customer service madness was that??

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDfromCorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

JD,
I apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. It is Best Western policy to call the guest within 30 minutes of check-in to verify that everything is good with your room. This is to ensure guest satisfaction. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope that you will give us another try in the future. If you would like to discuss this policy, please call me at the hotel. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The place, room and pool were very clean. Breakfast was good and the people were so nice. Was only going to stay there one night, but the value was too good to pass up a second night so we stayed again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank U1894ZDtraceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! What great compliments! We are so glad that you were able to stay with us for a 2nd night! We hope to see you again when you travel our way! You will always find the same clean and comfortable rooms. Give us a call if there is anything we can help you with!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
51 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#5 of 14 in Richmond
459 reviews
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
335 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Richmond
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richmond Hotel

Address: 100 Eastern Byp, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 4,546 - ₹ 6,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richmond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western hotel is located in the historical town of Richmond, Kentucky, and is right off of Interstate 75. Our prime location puts us 0.5 Miles from Eastern Kentucky University (EKU), and 0.3 Miles from our new shopping center, which includes Cinemark Movie Theatre, great restaurants, shops and more. Besides shopping and the movies, we are also located close to many historic sites, as well as other activities such as horseback riding, water parks, or performances at EKU's Center for the Arts. Our 80 rooms hotel has two floors, and an assortment of clean, cozy room types to fit each guest needs. All rooms in our hotel are interior rooms and can only be accessed with a room key, for your convenience and safety. Also, we also provide free parking. We offer a deluxe breakfast that serves a variety of items every day such as biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, fresh made waffles, fresh fruit, assorted danish, bagels and creme cheese, hot and cold cereals, assorted juices, milk and coffee. Finally, our indoor pool is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM daily, our hot tub/spa is also in this area, and our Fitness center opens 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing