We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very friendly staff and the rooms were CLEAN and spacious. Went on trip to see my daughter in college, and was surprised at the family atmosphere and hospitality of the staff and management. Will definietly stay agian and recommend to other parents!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Hello Tina.
We wanted to say hello and to share our appreciation for you choosing to lodge here with us while you were in town and for all of you kind words, we are all very grateful.

Kindest regards,

Kevin, Laurie and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 323 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. As we travel with both a cat and a dog, there can sometimes be an issue regarding them. At Red Roof, there is never an issue, so we try to find one when we are ready to stop. this was the best Red Roof we have found. Kevin and Laura are very friendly, and helpful. They go out of their way to make one feel welcome. The breakfast was outstanding! The room was huge and very clean.
We will make it a point to stop here on our travels to and from Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnyJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

It was such a pleasure in having you to lodge here with us. We all so very much value and appreciate your most kind words. Please call upon us anytime.

Kindest regards,

Kevin, Laurie and our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Kevin the manager rolled with the numerous punches thrown by the 11 Universities that came from all over KY to attend a Leadership conference at EKU. While there were issues (the night desk wasn't fully prepared to handle), the management and day crew were fabulous. Kevin and Laura really worked with us to make ammends and address the needs of some needy residents. I appreciate their hard work, and look forward to their new renovation occuring NOW.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewjfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Andrew...I very much appreciate your comments and allowing our unit to be of service to you and your entire group. We have high hopes that you will allow us the opportunity to host your group again in the future.

Kindest regards

Kevin R. Bullock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

It has been about 7 months since our family stayed here. The staff makes you feel extremely welcome as though you never left your own home or family. Has more of a professionally ran and much cleaner place than we recall. Great breakfast selections and kids tv channels. We truly enjoyed our short time here. Thank you all..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

From all of us here at Red Roof Inn, Richmond, Ky to you and your wonderful family goes our many thanks for choosing us for your lodging needs and your most kind words. It was truly a pleasure meeting and being able to spend some time getting to know you all. We welcome you back at anytime.

Kindest regards,

Kevin R. Bullock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

One of the best kept secrets in Richmond. This hotel is one exit north west of the "other brands" that are charging $40.00 more for the same room. Staff is just great, hotel is spotlessly clean and I will stay there on my next trip. Four story interior with indoor pool....NOT your standard Red Roof Inn... this property could be branded as a Hampton or Holiday Express, but then you would be paying the big bucks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#5 of 14 in Richmond
463 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
569 reviews
19.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY

Address: 111 Bahama Ct, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475-1189 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 3,544 - ₹ 4,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a locally owned and operated franchise and we strive to provide you with excellent service. We have 65 rooms and we offer everything from a 2 double bed room to king spa suites. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am. We'll see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing