We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet retreat”
Review of Renfro Valley KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Renfro Valley KOA
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The restrooms and showers are nice and very clean. Just a suggestion if camping in a motor home drive thru and choose a site with grass . Because if not it can become very dusty in and around the motor home. They have a nice store. Full hook up is 1.80 more That's with sewer hookup. 50 amp , get a Koa rewards card and save additional. Nice quiet park.

Room Tip: Drive thru and pick out a site with grass, not dusty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank workalittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for camping with us! We're happy you enjoyed our camp store, facilities, and our peaceful grounds. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Passed through while traveling to TN. A small KOA, but right off the highway.

THE GOOD:

1) Friendly staff
2) Clean bath house
3) Nice pet park and jumping pillow

THE BAD:

1) Uneven sites- some paved, some gravel on entire campus
2) Landscaping could use some TLC- spotty grass, not many plants, etc.
3) Cold, small pool

Overall, a decent place to stop for one night.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank travelgal080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We definitely appreciate you mentioning both the positives and the negatives during your trip, as we always want to hear from our guests. We are located in an area of Kentucky known for its mountains and hills, and we constantly work hard to make sure our campsites are as level as possible. We'll pass along your concerns regarding the landscaping and do hope you will come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

What a cute campground! The weekends offer so much to do for everyone. We had a lot of fun here and relaxed too. Ample shade at our sites (buddy sites), peaceful, convenient, pool, mini golf...

Golf was inexpensive, ice cream social was $1, and breakfast in the barn was very good!

I can't think of a better way to spend Father's Day weekend.

I would suggest that candy bar bingo go a little longer though ;)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lady_Land_0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for spending Father's Day weekend with us! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time here. We will pass along your suggestion to our management team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stopped for one night , while traveling from SC to IN. I arrived late at night. They had pinned my reservation information to the board, but I didn't see it and called the number. The man who answered was very nice and helpful, even thought I was calling late. I got into my site easily , in the dark and hooked up. The next morning it was peaceful. The rooster was crowing and you could see the mountians. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We wish you could have stayed longer too, Diana! Maybe next time! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were able to find your reservation and get into your campsite without a problem. Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Was traveling from Fl. To Oh. In a motorhome. Made reservations b4 leaving Fl. When we checked the weather in the area of the campground serious thunderstorms approaching warning for high profile vehicles strong winds. We left ahead of storm drove to safe area out of Ky. Contacted camp owner. He said no refunds wwill b offered as per policy. There were only 6 sites open we left a note upon leaving as there was noone in office. Never even set up but charged full fee. 2 sites were occupied by fulltime campers. One camper housed 2 small barking dogs no humans. Owner denied knowing of this situation. Never again KOA!! Stay away from Renfro Valley KOA.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While we are more than happy to do everything in our power to make sure our guests have a great experience, we unfortunately cannot provide refunds based on forecasted weather. You left that evening without reaching out to our staff who would have tried to help if possible or explain the different options available to you. We did not have any storms that evening and no other guests reported noise disturbances or a barking dog. We do sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied but it is for this reason that we post after hours contact information on the front door of our office. We do hope you will reconsider and come back to see us again as we would love to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfro Valley
2.2 km away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
24 reviews
1.5 km away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
555 reviews
19.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
22.1 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renfro Valley KOA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Address: 184 Koa Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456-6244
Region: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Renfro Valley
Price Range: ₹ 1,628 - ₹ 9,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing