We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
53
15
9
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
15
9
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor homenice campgroundpretty levelbend over backwardsjumping pillowdog parkbath houseone nightenjoyed our staywould stay here againcabinloftsinkshayridestopoverfloridalaundry
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

What a cute campground! The weekends offer so much to do for everyone. We had a lot of fun here and relaxed too. Ample shade at our sites (buddy sites), peaceful, convenient, pool, mini golf...

Golf was inexpensive, ice cream social was $1, and breakfast in the barn was very good!

I can't think of a better way to spend Father's Day weekend.

I would suggest that candy bar bingo go a little longer though ;)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lady_Land_0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for spending Father's Day weekend with us! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time here. We will pass along your suggestion to our management team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stopped for one night , while traveling from SC to IN. I arrived late at night. They had pinned my reservation information to the board, but I didn't see it and called the number. The man who answered was very nice and helpful, even thought I was calling late. I got into my site easily , in the dark and hooked up. The next morning it was peaceful. The rooster was crowing and you could see the mountians. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We wish you could have stayed longer too, Diana! Maybe next time! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were able to find your reservation and get into your campsite without a problem. Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Was traveling from Fl. To Oh. In a motorhome. Made reservations b4 leaving Fl. When we checked the weather in the area of the campground serious thunderstorms approaching warning for high profile vehicles strong winds. We left ahead of storm drove to safe area out of Ky. Contacted camp owner. He said no refunds wwill b offered as per policy. There were only 6 sites open we left a note upon leaving as there was noone in office. Never even set up but charged full fee. 2 sites were occupied by fulltime campers. One camper housed 2 small barking dogs no humans. Owner denied knowing of this situation. Never again KOA!! Stay away from Renfro Valley KOA.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While we are more than happy to do everything in our power to make sure our guests have a great experience, we unfortunately cannot provide refunds based on forecasted weather. You left that evening without reaching out to our staff who would have tried to help if possible or explain the different options available to you. We did not have any storms that evening and no other guests reported noise disturbances or a barking dog. We do sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied but it is for this reason that we post after hours contact information on the front door of our office. We do hope you will reconsider and come back to see us again as we would love to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Me and my family stay at Renfro Valley Koa several times a year. Staff are always friendly and there is alot of stuff for kids to do. We always enjoy the haunted hayride, the dance and the scavenger hunt. Cant recomend it enough. We have found the best times to go are Halloween and the 4th of July . We also stay several other times throught the year aswell.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank thomasw3928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

We are honored that you continue to choose us, Thomas! We're happy you and your family love all of our activities such as the hayride, dance, scavenger hunt, and themed weekends. Thank you for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

The Renfro Valley KOA is a great place for a family weekend get a way. We stayed in the 2 room kamping kabin and it was great. They had a ton of Halloween activities for the kids and they had a blast. The only negatives would be that the paper towels in the sparkling clean restrooms were always out and we did not have any wireless access at all, and in today's tech laden world, it is a pain. You can't go wrong staying at this KOA.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to make sure every single guest leaves with a smile on their face and we are so glad you had a great time! Our Halloween activities are one of the most popular things we plan for all year so we are glad the kids enjoyed everything. We have passed along your feedback regarding the wireless internet as well as the paper towels and will continue trying to improve for future guests. We hope you have safe travels and come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews