We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
23
15
5
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
15
5
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel microwave interstate desk cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Loved mu stay at Stratton, the owners were very nice. We were in town and reserved online about an hour before we showed up. At first there was a mix up where they put us in the wrong room but I went back to the desk and it was a quick fix. Great water pressure as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Khristofer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Trip Advisor lists price as $47 but he paid $59 on a visa gift card. She tried to say he owed another $8.10 so we had to call the 800 number on the card so she could listen to the balance. Tried to get us to pay cash and then she would refund his card. We refused and asked for a refund on card and we would just leave. She then said that everything was ok. We got to the room to find hair and blood on one of the pillows and only one channel on TV! We just returned the key and left! What a waste of money!! Buyer beware!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Bobesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is the one of the best hotel in town! Rooms was so clean, cool and comfortable. Staff were very nice..Location was nice, easy to get in and out from interstate. They have a free breakfast, mostly the usual stuff for this type of hotel. I recommend this hotel if you're looking for a good value and can do without all the frills. The fridge was cold,flat screen tv offered plenty of channels and WiFi worked consistently.

Room Tip: They have smoking and Non smoking rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Clean and comfortable room. However a clogged toilet dominated our opinions of the place. There was a plunger next to the toilet so we could unclog it without having to call management in the middle of the night. We also paid an inflated rate to view the eclipse, and I guess this was ok. However to stay the 2 remaining hours until the eclipse occurred incurred an additional $30 fee.

Room Tip: Verify the plumbing before committing!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely NASTY had hair on the bed and not just hair from on top of your head. We checked the third room and they were all the same. Had paid for 2 nights and they absolutely refused to give my money back. I'm planning another trip to that area and I will definitely drive the few miles to the next town for a hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Levi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews