We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
67
65
54
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
65
54
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the general manager would highly recommend this hotel feel welcome a great stay enjoyed my stay friendly housekeeper long term waffles nice place to stay desk clerk housekeeping mary motel walmart pet pillows
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

this super 8 was better then alot but the breakfast was not very good no fruit just ceral oatmeal and a cheese omlett and waffles.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prestonsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our hotel. We do not carry fresh fruit as we are a smaller hotel but we do carry Dole fruit cups as part of the Super Start breakfast which is approved and standard at all Super 8s. We are always working to improve our breakfast for our guests and welcome any feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel once a year for the past 5 years. The differences I saw this last time staying is truly amazing!!! It appears they have a new manager, by the name of Mary, and she really has turned this place around for the better!!! The place looks 110% better. Great job Mary. Keep up the good work!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank cincyfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prestonsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I appreciate the kind words. We have worked hard to improve the hotel and have many more things needing to be done. Guests like you make my job easier. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Overall a very wonder stay in Prestonsburg only issue is other guest was very noisy and the walls are thin.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank derekpage80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prestonsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your less was anything less than super. Anytime during your stay you experience any problems with noisy neighbors, please contact the front desk or myself and we will take care of the matter. I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Stayed one night, my boyfriend and I were very pleased. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and stocked. Quite atmosphere good for short term stays. Within walking distance of Walmart and various other shopping and food locations.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prestonsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prestonsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews