We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Definitely Worth the Stop

Beautiful cavern! our guide was very informative and had answers to any question that was asked... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
DreamerBee2020
,
Asheville, North Carolina
via mobile
Great cave!

Diamond caverns is a professional operation with a good tour. The cave is very different from... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
getoutside-mom
,
Conway, Arkansas
via mobile
Read all 432 reviews
  
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
298
108
15
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
298
108
15
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful cave flash photography tour guide wet cave mammoth cave national park gift shop tour group was small cave experience rock formations hour tour great tour cave crickets stalactites flowstone wars beauty geology
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Stopped at Diamond Cavern as a last minute idea while heading back from Mammoth Cave National Park and it did not disappoint! Our guide, John, was great and toured us through this truly beautiful place. We had no plan to stop here, but had missed the tours for Mammoth that day, and we took a chance and Diamond Cavern was well worth the trip. Pictures do not do it justice. While the the cave tour path is a finished trail, dress accordingly - you are hiking and it is cool and very wet. I do not recommend this for kids under the age of 8. Those we saw lost patience and interest very quickly and then so did their parents.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Tnye2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TechMonger, Public Relations Manager at Diamond Caverns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

So glad you got to stop by and see us while visiting the area. John is an awesome tour guide and we will be sure to tell him he got mentioned by name. Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your experience, this really helps our small privately owned business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

We stopped at Diamond Cave when visiting Mammoth Cave NP last weekend. I heard it was a “must see” stop and it was. Our “fun size” tour guide Elizabeth was great. Don’t worry she called herself fun size. We had toured Mammoth cave earlier that day and I was amazed at how different both caves we toured were so close together. What I enjoyed most was the small tour group, we had 21 and that was a larger group. My family (including my 11 year old daughter) asked question and Elizabeth was always energetic and happy to help answer them. It was great having someone tell us all about the cave and the history of the cave and the area. The tour never felt rushed. If in the area don’t forget to make a stop at Diamond Cave we are so glad we did. One of my kids said this tour was her favorite part of our weekend.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank R5108MEkateg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TechMonger, Public Relations Manager at Diamond Caverns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

We are so glad we got the "favorite part of the weekend" by one of your kids! Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your experience. Elizabeth is an amazing tour guide, we are lucky to have her. We will be sure to mention to her she got a namedrop online. All the caves in the area are so different and awesome in their own ways, so we're glad you got to see Mammoth Cave and us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

John was the best! Great tour and awesome wet cave! Lots of cool formations and my kids loved it. Aaaaaaa+++++++
Took about an hour. It was Raining outside, but still Beautiful underground

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank drumue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TechMonger, Public Relations Manager at Diamond Caverns, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

We are so glad you and your children enjoyed the cave tour! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Booked a tour at Diamond Caverns. Easily walked into the gift shop to get tickets for the next tour. They had reduced numbers for tours and COVID precautions were taken. Everyone had to wear a mask and the tour guide Elizabeth was not shy about reminders that people would get kicked off the tour if they did not keep their mask on over mouth and nose. I really appreciate that.

It was a really great cave experience and learned a lot about Diamond Caverns and the cave wars.

Date of experience: March 2021
2  Thank samanthao520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TechMonger, Public Relations Manager at Diamond Caverns, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Diamond Caverns. Very glad you were able to learn a lot and hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

My mother and I visited Diamond Caverns, along with Mammoth Cave and Crystal Onyx Cave during our trip. We were very disappointed with our experience at Diamond Caverns. The cave is absolutely beautiful. However, the tour seemed very rushed the entire time. If you only want to take one picture of the scenery and quickly walk by, then it'd be fine for you, but if you want to look around, enjoy the scenery, and take some pictures of you and your family while in the cave, you will not have time for that. They advertise they allow flash photography....yet don't allow any time for pictures. All I wanted was to get a few photos of myself with my mother in the cave, and while attempting to take some photos the guide immediately told us we had to keep up with the group. No one else in our tour group cared to take any pictures, so us stopping for one picture was enough for the guide to tell us we had to keep up with the group. Of course being rushed, our photo turned out blurry, and we left without any decent pictures of us in the cave. I realize this may not be important for everyone, but it was important for us, and the fact that we couldn't even get one good photo of us in the cave was incredibly disappointing. We weren't looking to do a photoshoot, we simply only wanted to be able to get a few pictures, and make sure they turned out. At the beginning of the tour they warn you that you must keep up with the group....we didn't realize that the group walks so fast you can't even stop for one photo.

Later the same day we went to Crystal Onyx Cave, and had an amazing experience. The guides were extremely patient and let us take plenty of photos.

If you want any photos of you and your family in the cave, then I would not recommend Diamond Caverns, as you will be told to keep up as they rush you through the tour as fast as possible.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank jennifern090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TechMonger, Public Relations Manager at Diamond Caverns, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Unfortunate to hear you felt rushed. Wish we had known on the day and time so we could talk to our guide and make sure they are keeping the pace as they were trained to do.
For anyone else reading this, we offer a 1 hour guided tour. 350 stairs throughout and a 1/2 mile walk total.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews