We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Watch a Solar Eclipse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Paducah Inn
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The cost was considerably more than $77 because of the eclipse, but it was in line with what other properties were charging. It is a well-appointed motel with a very friendly and accommodating staff. The owner/manager even came out to those of us watching the eclipse bringing water on a very hot and humid day. The regular cost is extremely reasonable. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I am slightly disabled so requested a first-floor room as they do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandeemirell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah-Hotels, Manager at Best Western Paducah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We strive to make every guest feel as if they were still at home while they are visiting our hotel. We make every effort in training our staff to provide excellent customer service as well. If you are ever in the Paducah KY area please don't hesitate to contact us to host you again.
Thank you
The Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

The hotel was pretty standard and offered standard amenities. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly. We did not need house keeping for the couple nights we stayed so I cannot comment about that. Everything was pretty well though.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 851jimmyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah-Hotels, Manager at Best Western Paducah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We strive to make every guest feel as if they were still at home while they are visiting our hotel. We make every effort in training our staff to provide excellent customer service as well. If you are ever in the Paducah KY area please don't hesitate to contact us to host you again.
Thank you
The Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Was there for the 2017 Eclipse, Staff was very friendly and helpful, provided eclipse glasses upon check in. Manager provided eclipse glasses and water to guests who were viewing eclipse in rear of motel at the gazebo. An excellent experience, I highly recommend this motel. Clean, friendly folks, good breakfast selection. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frw45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah-Hotels, Manager at Best Western Paducah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We strive to make every guest feel as if they were still at home while they are visiting our hotel. We make every effort in training our staff to provide excellent customer service as well. If you are ever in the Paducah KY area please don't hesitate to contact us to host you again.
Thank you
The Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Every member of the staff at the Paducah Best Western went all the extra miles to be sure that every guest had the best possible eclipse viewing experience on the hotel property. From the extra information they collected and printed for each guest to the bottles of lovely cold water during the eclipse, we could not have been more pleasantly surrounded.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patriciafE3552XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah-Hotels, Manager at Best Western Paducah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We strive to make every guest feel as if they were still at home while they are visiting our hotel. We make every effort in training our staff to provide excellent customer service as well. If you are ever in the Paducah KY area please don't hesitate to contact us to host you again.
Thank you
The Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Yes...it really was that good. We just stayed one night on our way to St. Louis from Gatlinburg. The staff was amazing. We had a small "Hiccup" at check in that was immediately fixed by the front desk manager. But...when I say fixed, I mean she went above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. I so wish I could remember her name. I usually write these things down. Ugg. The room was very clean. The beds were extremely comfy and the sheets were of very good quality. The hot breakfast was very good for your typical hotel breakfast. The fruit was fresh and not canned. This is big for me ;) We were traveling to St. Louis, so it was just an overnight. We travel this route frequently, and this is the best stopover hotel ever. Yes.... really that good. We will absolutely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah-Hotels, Manager at Best Western Paducah Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We strive to make every guest feel as if they were still at home while they are visiting our hotel. We make every effort in training our staff to provide excellent customer service as well. If you are ever in the Paducah KY area please don't hesitate to contact us to host you again.
Thank you
The Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
10.4 km away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
11.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
10.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
10.4 km away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
326 reviews
10.5 km away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paducah Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paducah Inn

Address: 2960 Husband Rd, Paducah, KY 42003-9500 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Paducah
#6 Business Hotel in Paducah
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#7 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range: ₹ 5,304 - ₹ 7,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paducah Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Four Rivers area from this recently renovated Paducah, KY hotel just minutes from historic downtown Paducah and the National Quilt Museum.Conveniently located off I-24, the BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn makes it easy for guests to discover the area. The hotel is just a few miles from downtown Paducah, featuring shops, restaurants and entertainment options. Stroll along the Paducah Riverwalk, visit the colorful galleries of the LowerTown Arts District or admire the Floodwall murals. This Paducah hotel is located near the Julian M. Carroll Convention Center, home to events like the American Quilter's Society Convention. Other can't-miss Paducah attractions include the National Quilt Museum, William Clark Market House Museum, St. Francis de Sales Catholic Church, Paducah Railroad Museum, Lloyd Tilghman House, Civil War Museum and Whitehaven Welcome Center.Adventure lovers aren't far from excitement when they stay at the BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn. Paducah International Raceway, the Calvert City Race Track and Four Rivers Harley-Davidson are all just minutes away. Outdoor opportunities abound near this Paducah hotel, from golfing at Drake Creek Golf Club to boating, fishing and hiking at Kentucky Lake, Lake Barkley or Land Between the Lakes. Business travelers appreciate that this Paducah hotel is close to the Tennessee Valley Authority, Kentucky Dam, the Ingram Barge Company, Fort Campbell, Harrah's Metropolis and Coca Cola. Nearby education and health care facilities include West Kentucky Community and Technical College, Lourdes Hospital and Baptist Health Paducah. The modern, comfortable rooms at this award-winning hotel in Paducah feature free wireless Internet access, a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, satellite television and much more. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor seasonal pool and exercise facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Paducah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paducah Hotel Paducah
Paducah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing