We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingfield Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
washdc/va
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I (a 72 yr female) stayed three nights and found everyone to be helpful and very willing to accommodate. The lady in the breakfast room was wonderful. She made a special effort to have grapefruit juice as well as other juice. She maintained the breakfast room better than I do my kitchen! Other travelers seemed to enjoy the Pancake Maker. This lodging is near Owensboro's airport <smiling> slightly smaller than D.C. or Chicago. One of the staff was kind and drove me to my departure flight (a Cessna-don't worry about airport noise) The area is very quiet. My King room was about the same as other similar priced lodging. It was well maintained. This location requires about a $10 taxi to midtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    36
    15
    10
    8
See reviews for
57
13
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed there recently for business and was very pleased. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was super clean. The breakfast the next morning was the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast and was good.

I come to Owensboro about once a month and will make this hotel my first choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed here three nights while in town on business. Rooms were nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Did not have a chance to eat breakfast but coffee was always luke warm and weak. The staff were the most lacking part of my stay. They seemed to be aloof and slighty unconcerned about me as a guest. I would stay again however.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Superevangelist,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with our Staff. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Was concerned by some things I had heard, but found out this is a new location and reviews were perrtaining to old. This was a nice hotel. The people were very nice, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good. I did not enjoy the pool as it is outdoors and I stayed in February. I have a few more trips there and plan to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Typical average room, average service, average price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jc111atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
#4 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
2.2 km away
Ramada Owensboro
Ramada Owensboro
#10 of 13 in Owensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Property: Wingfield Inn & Suites
Address: 3220 West Parrish Avenue, Owensboro, KY 42301 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,153 - ₹ 7,854
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your visit to the Barbecue Capital of the World by choosing the small-town hospitality of the Wingfield Inn & Suites, Owensboro, KY. Business travelers flying to Owensboro-Daviess County Regional (OWB) appreciate our location just one mile from the airport. Guests attending concerts or conferences also appreciate our proximity to the International Bluegrass Music Museum and Owensboro Convention Center, both three miles away in the downtown area. In addition to a great location, we offer helpful amenities like dry cleaning and free breakfast with hot favorites like Belgian waffles. After meeting your commitments for the day, work out stresses in the fitness room or relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Owensboro Hotel Owensboro
Holiday Inn Owensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing