We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$128
View deal
Booking.com
$128
View deal
FindHotel
$118
View deal
Hotels.com$128
Priceline$127
Traveluro$142
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
589
112
28
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
589
112
28
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the bridge within walking distance city view ohio river ball park reds game great american ballpark definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast front desk staff would highly recommend this hotel great stay very nice hotel nice breakfast up to date easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022

This is a typical, clean, well-managed Hampton Inn. Our room was large enough for a sofa and still had plenty of room. The free breakfast was, well, you get what you pay for. The often-offered-at-Hampton omelets were overcooked, and there were no forks!

I recommend asking for a room facing the hotel's parking lot. Although the street behind the hotel appears quiet, we were disturbed at night by motorcyclists and garbage trucks.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank MAP7022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2022

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation hotel, this is NOT it. We are Hilton honors members and booked a suite for 4 nights, paying extra of course. No welcoming goodies as was told to us by Hilton Honors program. This was a large room with 2 queens and a tv room with a dirty sofa and dirty carpet. There is no housekeeping unless requested, therefore, pizza boxes, garbage bags and laundry were left in the hallway. When you are paying almost $300 per night, you expect daily service. The beds are OK, shower is good but bring your own pillows. They are terrible. A/C is confusing turning on heat as you adjust the temperature for cooling. We were on the 4th floor and had someone above us doing polka dancing it seems, as it was noisy. As we alked down the hallway, someone was playing loud rap music. UGH
We decided to leave a day early.
Be aware that this is a busy area. Lots to do for families. Traffic noise is loud thru the windows, as this hotel is next to the bridge.
Breakfast was mediocre as we have better at less known hotels. The front desk, Vanessa, was overwhelmed at check in and became rude to guests about check in time.
This is a big disappointment for us as it has the Hilton name and you expect more.

Room tip: Choose to stay on the side away from the river, it will be quieter
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2022

this hotel is within walking distance of the heritage center and it is so easy. you walk about .5 mi across the bridge which is accessed from the free parking lot at the hotel. once you get across the bridge, the heritage center is right there. the only thing that sort of freaked me out at this hotel, is that the floor in front of the 6th floor elevator is stained with what looks like blood that has soaked into the flooring. there are also what looks like soaked in blood drops leading from that to the hall. the complimentary breakfast was excellent with many choices. our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious with plenty of outlets. i also thought the price was very reasonable. we had a wonderful view of the river and the city of cincinnatti from our window.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackriverwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2022

We stayed at this location for 1 night. Our room was good. Good size with 2 queen beds, clean and with the right amount of towels. The bed was very confortable, as were the pillows and the linens.

Checking in took a long time as the people in front of us had an issue as the room was booked with their husband's credit card. Then, after a long wait, they sorted it out, and the receptionnist gave them 2 water bottles. Coming after them, and seeing a box with goodies that said Hilton Honors (which we are members, but none of the 3 Hiltons we stayed at recognized it in any way), I expected at least a water bottle. But no, nothing. So I don't really know what the box is there for...

The hotel is well located, in downtown Newport but just across the bridge from Cincinnatti. We had hoped for the Beer, Bourbon and Bacon festival to be on as it was very close to the hotel, but it was cancelled that day due to storms.

We went to the pool, but it was small, with no hot tub, and with unsupervised kids that created havock. We didn't stay long.

The lobby is beautiful and it had good breakfast offerings. There was coffee and tea offered all day.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2022

We loved staying at this hotel! The location is perfect for any Cincinnati sporting event. We went to a Red's game and we were able to walk to the stadium. The views are picturesque! The staff and the front desk were all very helpful and so kind. We loved our complimentary breakfast and our kids loved the pool. We will be coming back to this hotel next time we visit Cincinnati

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 716TheresaLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews