We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 131
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
US$ 203
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 270
US$ 229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 223
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
291
56
10
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
56
10
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationacross the riverroad constructioncity viewwithin walking distancebank arenashort walkreds gameohio riverball parksliding doorwould definitely stay here againgreat american ballparknewer hotelperfect stayroom keyfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This property is very well located and the top floors have a wonderful view of the Ohio river, just make sure you ask for that when you reserve otherwise you will be paying for a view and looking at a parking lot. Also the breakfast was not the same quality or quantity as other Hamptons we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VES333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Newport! Our city view rooms have a great view of the Cincinnati skyline! I apologize about the issues you had during breakfast. I will speak with my staff to ensure it is staffed and ready for our guests! I do hope you come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Perfect service from the time we checked in until we checked out. Very friendly staff. The room was very comfortable, I was able to get a suite for the same price as a standard room. Rooms are clean, quiet, king bed was very comfortable. I was glad to see that there was no tub but instead a very large shower. There was a very low shelf to help those bathing small tykes. Keep in mind that this is adjacent to the Aquarium and other attractions, so expect a lot of families with children, particularly in the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Best views are rooms facing he Ohio River
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Newport! Our rooms are spacious enough for your family and include modern amenities like a mini-refrigerator and microwave to make your stay easier! We are in the perfect location to access Newport Aquarium and some great restaurants at the Levee! I hope you come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Great location to The Levee. We were able to walk to the aquarium and places to eat within a few minutes. Staff was very friendly. Suite was perfect for our family. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone. Just wish they had fruit options, like bananas to grab.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank smalltowngirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We sit right beside Newport on the Levee which has some great restaurants like Brothers, and Tom + Chee! Our staff works hard to ensure our guests are happy from the moment they walk through our front door! I do hope you come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My son and I stayed at this hotel for Opening Day 2017. The location was convenient as were able to walk from the hotel to the stadium, saving on parking. We had a city view room and had a great view of the stadium from our room.It was also very close to the Newport Aquarium. We look forward to staying again soon.

Room Tip: City views are great of downtown Cincinnati and the Great American Ball Park
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TomL0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at during Opening Day! We are in a great location to be able to walk over to the Great American Ballpark and watch the Reds! To get the best view, you can book a river/city view room and you can see the fireworks! We can't wait to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Located at the Levee. Great price for that location. Easy to take the trolley over the bridge into Cincinnati. Good restaurants near by. Excellent breakfast. Room very modern, clean and comfortable. Would return anytime.

Room Tip: Top floors offer the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at during your trip to Newport! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are near some great restaurants in Newport and even more in downtown Cincinnati! Our breakfast is a Hampton standard and has something for everyone! I do hope you come back and stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews