We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't recommend...pay a few bucks more.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I went to this hotel because I was seeing a concert at the Yum! Center. When we first got in the room, the bedspread had stains on it. They looked to be from...a human source if you understand what I'm saying. They were EXTREMELY noticable, the hotel needed to throw it away. We did not sleep with it. The sheets did not appear to be clean either. There were stains on the wall. The overall zoom aside from that was nice, a nice shade, nice tv.

For location, it was a $20 car ride to the yum center. There really isn't too much around there. The GPS told us it was a different street than what it was on.

The free breakfast was nothing. The area was dirty. The man had already put it up at 9 am. What they did have (they only thing we had learned he put up was the paper plates...the only thing there), was coffee, milk, and some old looking cereal bins. That's about it.

The free internet did not work.

Overall, this hotel was okay for a one night stay but it was not a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmbaker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

The rooms are horrible. Stains all over the comforter. Upon checking in I didn't have a shower curtain and no one knew where to get one until the maid came in the next day. My colleagues and myself were so disgusted with the rooms we went to Walgreens and purchased disinfectant sprays and disinfectant wipes. AND do pack heavy because there is no elevator so you have to carry all your belongings up steps.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetchic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed here from 11/6-11/8 2010. The room was very clean. Always had clean towels. Serivce at front desk was very good and very friendly. You do have the noise from the airport but that would be true from any of the hotels on this street. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandma015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Never stay here.... not even just to catch an early flight. It is a very sketchy place. Dead bugs in our room too. I was afraid to go to sleep!!
Our toilet backed up and somebody elses feces ended up floating around the toilet bowl. There was not ample enough towels in the bathroom, and I wasn't even interested in having the breakfast after viewing the dirtiness of the whole place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasakeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Purpose of my stay at the Rodeway in Louisville was to catch an early flight. I just needed a motel room at a cheap price with a decent bed and pillow. With that in mind, I would say that this Rodeway met my needs. Was not able to take advantage of the continental breakfast. Also, internet is not available and my flight left too early to take advantage of the shuttle that they offer. The front desk person who handled my check-in was friendly and helpful.

As far as cleanliness of the room goes, can't say it was dirty but it could have been dusted better. Just because the rate was half the price of other motels close by does not mean that I should expect dust along the edges of the furniture.

This motel is very close to the airport which was another reason I chose to say here, but the down side to this was the planes taking off during the night so it was not the quietest motel I have stayed at. However, I don't sleep the night before a trip and I expected this from other reviews I read. I would consider staying at the Rodeway again if I find myself in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q_alba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#75 of 98 in Louisville
429 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 571 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1307 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: ₹ 4,163 - ₹ 7,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Louisville
Louisville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing