We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEWARE”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Worst hotel I ever stayed in!!! BLOOD on the sheets!! yes I said blood. Ants all over the counter
and nightstand and bed. Dust caked all in the headboard and nightstand. And a BEDBUG!!! Could it get worse? Yes it can. A rude manager who accused us of trying to get a free hotel room even after he came to the room and saw it for himself... REALLY... As we were leaving a young man behind us spoke up and said there was blood on his pillowcase, still the manager refused to do anything. Looks can be decieving, the pictures look good but THIS PLACE IS DISCUSTING / UNSANITARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimmiedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkr101, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
We had a certified specialist come and inspect the rooms that were occupied by this guest and they found no sign of bedbugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    37
    23
    21
    24
See reviews for
32
23
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toledo,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My experience was great. The rooms were very clean and roomy. We stayed in a big room with two beds. The tubs were roomy and have jacuzzi which are great to relax in after a long day. The breakfasts were well stocked and had great variety. It was in a great location for going to the conference area complex. My daughter and I really enjoy our stay at this hotel. We would stay here again. It was a good quality room for a quality price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unknown
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is the second year we have stayed. Make sure to request a room with a huge bathroom when you check in. They have tubs that are big enough to fit 2 to 3 people! The pool is nice and clean. The breakfast has a good selection. It's in a good location if you need to go to downtown Louisville. I really have no complaints about it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minxy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My mother and I were on a road trip and stopped here to sleep for the night. My mother is a smoker and asked for a smoking room. The room smelled so bad it was almost unbearable. The windows didn't open at all so we couldn't even get fresh air. The rooms are defenitly dated and needs to be renovated. For $100, it really was not worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SophiaLauria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel during live stock show in louisville, ky. my friend recomanded me this place. i stayed there for 2 nights. they upgraded my room with Jacuuzi in it, Jacuzzi was awsome upgrade for me since i was driving for last 9 hours. the staff is really nice, friendly and so helpful. i will definately stay here again if i visit louisville in future.

Room Tip: Ask Front desk clerk to upgrade room with Jacuzzi, if they are not busy. it was nicest room i have e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#70 of 95 in Louisville
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Address: 311 E Gaulbert Ave, Louisville, KY 40208-2706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,952 - ₹ 10,287
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have fully renovated our hotel at the beginning of 2016! We are conveniently located right next to the University of Louisville and less than a few miles away from the KFC YUM Center, Downtown Louisville, Fair and Expo center, and the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn And Suites University/Airport
Quality Inn University Airport
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing