We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seelbach Hilton
Nearby Hotels
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$ 82
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 167
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Louisville East(Louisville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 144
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 104
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 127
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Louisville East(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 73
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Louisville East(Louisville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/06
US$ 178
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 199
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
802
564
273
141
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
564
273
141
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseelbach barhistoric hotelgreat gatsbyal caponeexecutive floorscott fitzgeraldgrand staircaserooms are smallfourth street livegreat historybeautiful lobbydowntown louisvillethe concierge levelan older hotelhotel barcorner roomvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,699 - 1,704 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

average at best. The rooms are smallish.....granted this is an older building and very charming so I was willing to excuse the room size. However all the beds are Queen sized unless you upgrade to a suite I believe. Bathrooms are small as well but fucntion well. The decor was fine location was right by Fourth Street Live a cornicoupia of bars, restaurants and night life however the bars and clubs are closed on Sunday so we didn't get to go there the Sunday before Labor Day which is a huge party day so that was a disappointment since it was my birthday as well! More on that in a another review. Staff was all right. Friendly at the very least but nothing memorable. However the valet and bell staff are extremely nice and we enjoyed our experiences with them. All in all this was ok but in my opinion not worth the price charged online (you'd be better off naming your own price on Priceline to get a better rate!).

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room...they are larger but it's still just a queen bed.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucaDo996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

1. Old Ancient feel to the rooms.

2. Average Lounge Breakfast.

3. Clean Bathroom but hot water wasn't functioning as desired.

4. Loud Air conditioner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed here in July and especially enjoyed the staff. The shuttle drivers took me to and from my business location, as well as the airport. The front desk staff was also kind and helpful. The Presidential Suite's evening snacks were great, as were the staffers. I especially enjoyed talking with the gentleman who also leads the hotel ghost tours. He has a definite flair for telling an interesting story and has met many interesting people.

My room was clean and comfortable. Because it was a historic hotel, the room was a bit smaller than most hotels, but had everything I needed. The bed linens were smooth, crisp, and comfy. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Good location. Friendly staff. Good historical ambience.
Rooms are a bit dated though and can do with some updating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TTZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Sleeping accomodations : Horrific, Terrible, Poor.

Terrible and severe allergic reaction to insect bites - resulting in hives, rash, disfiguring pus filled blisters and abscesses.

Not what I expected. Had to obtain medical care while on business trip.

Horrific smell in hall way on second floor. Unsure what it was, not pleased at all.

Location- nice, area surrounding hotel nice, architecture and desgin - nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Rooms
4  Thank Chap B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonmcfarland, General Manager at Seelbach Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

While we do not like to have experiences described in this post, when it does happen I want to make sure I am fully aware of any experience that is not outstanding. The management team is very aware this incident, so I will use this to share what we did at the time of the incident.

When a bug was reported we immediately called in our pest control company. They investigated and did find presence of bugs, but it was not an "infestation." It appeared they were relatively new in the room, as they had not nest and produced offspring. The room and surrounding areas were taken out of order, then treated, and not put back into inventory until cleared by the pest control company. We take great pride in having the highest cleanliness standards and take aggressive action towards maintaining the comfort of our guests.

The smell noted was a air condition motor that malfunctioned, burning a rubber belt, and proceeding to have it vented into some hotel spaces. Our team worked hard to get this air vented out of the building, but recognizes that there was a lingering smell that weekend.

I do believe this experience is the exception and not the norm and hope we have another opportunity to show it.

Sincerly,

Jon McFarland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews