We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Property in East Louisville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Family Property in East Louisville”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I just spent 5 nights there. The hotel is roomy, quiet, with fantastic rooms. Breakfast was better than any Residence Inn I've stayed at. Had dinner there one night with my family.....not great but not bad and most importantly, it was free! For the money, you won't go wrong!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    99
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
289
100
25
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
windsor
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We were here for Breeder's Cup weekend, so needless to say the hotel was at full capacity. We were meeting friends here and asked for our rooms to be as close to each other as possible. The first room we were given had Miner's Mark, wine and a nice laptop in it. But we soon realized these were not complimentary gifts, but that we were in someone else's room. Our new room ended up being on the 1st floor, our friends were on ther fourth, so obviously this request got screwed up.
We had a 2-bdrm, 2-bath suite which was a nice size. Bathrooms and bedrooms were great but the living area's furniture looked like it hadn't been updated since 1975. Couch was so small two people could hardly sit on it. Chair was old and uncomfortable. Homewood needs to look at Residence Inns and try some refurbishing of its tired old plaid couches.
Breakfast also did not have a lot of healthy options, which was disappointing to me, since I don't eat eggs or meat. The second morning was better as they had added oatmeal, but the first day it was inadequate. Staff all around was friendly and helpful.
Location is top-notch with a great mall a hop,skip and jump away and plenty of restaurant options nearby for all tastes. Highly recommend the deli in front of the property which had one of the nicest salad bars I've ever tried, great soup and free ice cream for the kids. We took boxed lunches from there with us to the track and they were terrific.
All in all I would recommend, but again, come on Hilton, update your living suites a bit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I will not come back to this suite. The room was noisey from the appliances. The 2 towels were small like hand cloth's and the overall appearance was depressing. If you can handle the lower type living standards...then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Keep moving down the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelnut94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to TripAdvisor. Any and all guest feedback is greatly appreciated and crucial to the overall success of our hotel.

I apologize for your experience with us here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton- Louisville East. Your experience is in no way indicative of the standards and expectations set forth by us, as a management team, and I would like the opportunity to speak with you in detail about your stay and help rectify the situation.

Please contact me via phone, at 502-429-9070, or e-mail, at chris.logsdon@hilton.com. Again, thank you for the feedback. I hope to speak with you soon. Have a wonderful holiday season and thank you for choosing us on your trip to Louisville.

Chris Logsdon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lebanon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here 3 nights while attending a convention in Louisville. Our overall stay was an A+. The only negative was that our room was next to the elevator equipment room and we had some noise from that. It wasn't enough to keep you awake and was tolerable. Otherwise it was great! Good breakfast for a hotel. Comfortable bed. Nice room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEBTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel in both '10 and '11 for Breeders, Cup weekend.

Rooms were very clean, staff was wonderful!

Couple of issues:
The exercise room had the worst crosstrainer I've ever experienced in a hotel gym. Treadmills were occupied, but crosstrainer was close to unusable.

Our friends asked for a room near us and were given a key to an already occupied room. Oops! Thankfully the occupant was not in his room, but his lap top etc oould have easily been stolen. It could have been worse, but this is a scary mx-up.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommy2one00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 96 in Louisville
1,892 reviews
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 96 in Louisville
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Property: Homewood Suites Louisville East
Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,122 - ₹ 15,986
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing