We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Louisville and one of the best in USA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The best in Louisville and one of the best in USA”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here the first week in March and this is an incredible hotel with a museum that changes its exhibits with regularity. The restaurant is fantastic. This is the first time I ever ate the marrow from Buffalo bones (I know it sounds gross) and it was delicious. If you need to be in Lousiville, this is a MUST stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derbycityvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    200
    49
    18
    11
See reviews for
152
483
54
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is a very good place to stay, expensive for Louisville but a bargain by other standards. Have a rare bourbon in the bar downstairs while you're at it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirledTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, KY
Level Contributor
236 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Recently spent one night here and all I can say is I am still thinking about the great experience we had. Cannot believe this hotel is in Louisville, Ky. of all places. Felt like I was in NYC or Europe.
Check in was quick and easy. Front-desk personnel just felt like friends, not employees. Very welcoming.
Our son stayed with us so when we got to the room and saw the one king bed, we called down to switch rooms. No others were available but a comfy rollaway was brought up within minutes.
Room was so clean. Great decor. Just really cool. We had mint julep cups! That bathrobe was the bomb! So comfortable. The bath products were fabulous and I have already ordered full-size bottles for our home. The rubber ducky was just a cute touch. Sle[t very well in that heavenly bed.
Loved the "art" by the elevators, red penguins, limo decked out in red, round glass tiles. Loved having a museum in the hotel.
Great workout equipment in the basement (you could check your email and surf the web while on the treadmill).
Ordered room service from Proof and it was good though a bit cold. Would love to go back again and again.
Got a fabulous deal on Hotwire for this hotel but would gladly pay the full price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We absolutely loved 21C! VERY clean & quiet. The art is really cool, particularly a few pieces in the bar :) Proof had great drinks & food. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gdonavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is spotless. I am always paranoid about hotel cleanliness and bugs, and neither is an issue here. The property is flawless. Also, the staff is friendly and very customer-centered. The art is edgy and cool. The food in the restaurant is delectable, and the wine is impressive. My two favorite things though are the toiletries and the luxurious robes in the rooms.

Room Tip: I think they all rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,789 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#13 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Louisville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Louisville

Property: 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Address: 700 W Main St, Louisville, KY 40202-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#5 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,962 - ₹ 31,149
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Louisville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21C Museum Hotel Louisville is more than just a place to spend the night - it's a 91-room boutique hotel, contemporary art museum, award-winning restaurant and cultural civic center nestled in the heart of Museum Row in historic downtown Louisville. With over 5000 square feet of art-filled meeting and event space, 21c guests enjoy authentic Southern hospitality and accessible luxury while exploring the work of contemporary artists in America's only museum dedicated solely to art of the 21st Century. Whether you are visiting Bourbon Country, spending a day at Churchill Downs, or hosting a lavish Southern wedding, 21c is a modern epicenter for culture, activity and artistic expression. Applauded by Travel & Leisure Magazine as "one of the most ambitious unions of art and hospitality ever undertaken," and hailed by The New York Times as "an innovative concept with strong execution and prompt and enthusiastic service," come meet the infamous Red Penguins and discover how 21c Museum Hotel Louisville is redefining the art of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Louisville
Hotel 21c Museum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing