We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here in March with another couple in one of the two-bedroom suites. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and there is a shared kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, sink, and fridge. There is a shared living room off the kitchen as well.

There is also a great free breakfast every morning that includes your usual yogurt, cereal and pastries, as well as hot food such as eggs, sausage, and breakfast burritos.

The hotel is two blocks from the ballpark and has parking for $10/night. We had no problem walking around town and I had a great run along the riverfront path, which is also close to the hotel. There is also a decent workout room that is connected with an indoor pool and hot tub.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who is traveling as a family or with a small group. The rooms were very nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KChanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. They are truly appreciated and a vital tool that we use to ensure every guest has a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    72
    27
    4
    8
See reviews for
70
56
10
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Park Hills
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel property was great. It is centrally located in the downtown district and right on the trolley light. All of the downtown attractions can be accessed via the trolley. It is a bit over a block from Louisville Slugger field.The guest staff was kind, helpful and provided us location information, transportation options. They were very efficient checking people in and out.

Our room was modern as it seemingly was updated. The bed was comfortable. The couch and kitchen area in our room was all clean and orderly. The hotel premises were also orderly, immaculate and the pool was exactly what the kids wanted. In short, I'd love to stay here again. The experience was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
We are so glad to hear you had a great experience at our hotel and hope see back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
178 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed at Residence Inn Louisville for 6 days and the hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly with us all the time. On my last day there, the hotel receptionist called Rebecca helped me make my check in the website of Delta Airlines. The breafast is good enough. We stayed in a suite and it is fully equipped, which was very convenient for our stay of 7 days. I definitely recommend this hotel, as well as well located and it is renovated and well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
I'm glad to hear you thought our hotel was great. The comments I love to receive are those that recognize our great staff. Thank you so much as we strive for excellent customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My family and I stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite, while stopping in Louisville to take our kids to the Louisville Slugger Museum. The staff was very friendly and helped us choose a restaurant that was kid friendly and tasty! Wish we would have had more time to spend in our suite. It had a full kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, a living room that separated the 2 bedrooms, and each bedroom had its own full bath. The suite was absolutely spotless, and I am not easy to please when it comes to hotel cleanliness! We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for your comments. Were glad to hear that you have high expectations and that we were able to meet them. Our housekeeping staff will be glad to hear your comments.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I just spent an evening at the Residence Inn on a Friday night. The hotel has been undergoing a renovation and they are still working on some rooms, but the common areas are all complete and we did not experience any noise or inconveniences because of the renovations.

Our room was extremely clean with a number of amenities to include a kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher, etc. We didn't use any of these items since we stayed only one night, but they would be wonderful if you were staying longer.

There is a separate sitting room with a couch/pull out bed and flat screen TV on a unit that can swivel to face into this sitting area or around into the bed area.

The bathroom is also very nice. The marble counter sink area has plenty of drawers, shelves, etc. and is separate from the toilet and shower area. There is also a full closet with sliding glass doors.

Lastly, we enjoyed the art in room. Wasn't the typical hotel room art.

We noted there are also nightly events for the business traveler to include different dinners served in their newly remodeled dining area, social events, etc. There is also a breakfast served each morning with hot foods. Not your typical dried cereal and bread products. There were eggs, sausages, potatoes, bacon, various juices, coffee, etc.

There is a pool on site as well, a small convenience store with a few items, a nice gym and a business center. Parking is in their own garage and costs $10/day. We were able to see our car from our room.

I would definitely stay here again if we travel to Louisville. Helpful, pleasant staff and convenient location as well. About 30 seconds to I-65 but no noise associated with the highway whatsoever.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed but there is a hefty fee associated with the cleaning room following their departur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Were so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 95 in Louisville
329 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#29 of 95 in Louisville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Address: 333 E Market St, Louisville, KY 40202-1219
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#20 Family Hotel in Louisville
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,107 - ₹ 19,184
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Louisville Downtown offers easy access to all the city has to offer - excellent shopping, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, free WiFi, plenty of workspace, and full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Our pet-friendly property also offers complimentary hot breakfast and an evening manager's reception, as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing