We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to stay in Louisville”
Review of Dupont Mansion B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dupont Mansion B&B
Ranked #2 of 20 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Ohio
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay in Louisville”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Dupont Mansion was one of the best B&B's we have stayed at. A beautifully restored mansion that was super clean along with a very comfortable bed and great breakfasts. The rooms were large and inviting with nice amenities. Genny the innkeeper was fabulous and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westwardbound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    28
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
236
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodside
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Wonderful company, wonderful food. A lovely place to stay and breathe. Elegant surroundings that make you feel welcome. Superb hosting that makes you feel like part of a family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We booked a room at the Inn at the Park (owned by same company) but were asked to switch to Dupont to accommodate other guests. We were offered an upgrade, and were very, very pleased with the change. The Carnegie room was lovely, as was the bath and breakfast. The Central Park area was a tranquil escape from NCAA mobs downtown, but easily accessible to many attractions. Breakfast was lovely without being overly heavy. My one complaint is beyond the inn's control - if you're a light sleeper, prepare to contend with jet air traffic overhead well into the early hours of the am!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyhurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We loved our stay in the Dupont Mansion. Genny took great care of us, feeding us wonderful breakfasts and working with us on a delayed arrival due to traffic. The B&B is beautiful, balancing the charms of an old house with modern luxuries in a way few other B&Bs manage. I loved that the rooms were bright and cheery with wonderful antique furnishings. We stayed in the Carnegie room and enjoyed fabulous facilities. Genny also provided great advice on destinations for last minute Christmas shopping. All made for a wonderful anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I have stayed at B&B's all over the country for both personal and business and have found the Dupont Mansion B&B at the "top" of the list for hospitality, comfort and beauty of the home.
One could not ask for more friendly and welcoming host as the owners Gayle & Herb Warren and their Innkeeper, Genny. from the moment you call or email for a reservation to the the time you enter the door for your stay and then when you leave it is a sincere "old friend" relationship that "warms" your heart and makes one feel so "welcome" to their home.
Genny's "fantastic" breakfast are to "die" for and the period furnishings w/all the amenities that one needs are available or are at your request.
We would "highly" recommend this B&B to all our friends, family and business contacts-you can not go wrong staying here! Toni Hodson-Indiana

Room Tip: Have not found a room we did not enjoy-all are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank th0ds0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 96 in Louisville
1,891 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 96 in Louisville
3,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 96 in Louisville
1,342 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 96 in Louisville
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dupont Mansion B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dupont Mansion B&B

Property: Dupont Mansion B&B
Address: 1317 South Fourth St, Louisville, KY 40208
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,331 - ₹ 15,434
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DuPont Mansion B&B is an historic treasure with modern amenities. The tall ceilings, ornate fireplaces and carved woodwork look and feel like the circa 1889 Victorian Mansion that it is. Yet the high speed free WiFi throughout the Mansion, flat screen TVs in all guest rooms and Jacuzzi tubs in every bath (two are double) provide luxury beyond anything imagined over a century ago. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dupont Mansion Hotel Louisville
Dupont Mansion Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing