We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay at a Drury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We usually meet our daughter and her family in Bowling Green, KY but this time we chose to meet in Louisville. We were there for 4 nights. I requested 2 rooms (one king and one double) to be close to each other and no-smoking. Upon check-in, they had indeed, put us across the hall from each other on 4th floor. When we went into our room, we noticed that the room was "connecting room" so was wondering if we could use that other room for our daughter's family. Found out the occupants had checked in the night before. Would have been nice for a notation to have been made to have those two connecting rooms for us, but guess they only look at notes the morning of check-in.

Both rooms were clean and fairly spacious. Bathroom/bath tub was clean. There was some small problems with dog barking underneath one of our rooms. Which brings to mind that this motel had more pets than I have seen in previous Drury Inns. Waited for "next" elevator, as I am allergic to dogs and did not care to ride on elevator with them. This occurred on several occasions. Most people who take their pets with them have pretty well behaved pets, but they also need to consider some people do have allergies and some don't appreciate hearing large dogs barking while in their room.

Part of the 5th floor is "smoking", so some of the rooms on the 4th floor do have a chance of having smokers above them. Elevator coming down from 5th floor to 4th floor was filled with smoke smell many times. Can't do much about that unless they go to all no-smoking rooms, which some motels have chosen to do.

It was clean and the staff was very nice to all of us. The manager and asst. manager helped keep the eating area clean. Had to ask for tables to be cleaned only one time during our 4 night stay. They have a nice arrangement in the lobby so that bar stool/tables are out in the open, making the eating area not quite so crowded.

The pool and hot tub were nice. There has to be a Pool Attendant on duty whenever someone is in the pool or spa, so keys do not work unless attendant is there to open door. (Louisville City Ordinance.)

There are restaurants close by (Bob Evans and Olive Garden right outside the door practically) which is good in case you want something different.

Another good stay for us!

Room Tip: Room 422 is no-smoking king - connecting room - looking out onto parking lot and houses with very we...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 355 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

We booked into the Drury Inn on our way to Gatlinburg. Needed a place with a pool for the kids. Room was fine. Complimentary breakfast was great. I enjoyed the oatmeal, yogart and eggs. We passed on the complimentary evening reception because it was so jam-packed with guests. My only issue was with the pool. There was a birthday party going on at the pool and I had to wonder how many of these kids were actual paying guests. The water was cold and the pool was packed. Otherwise it was fine for a one-night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4redheadsonaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback! We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I just found the most "special" place to stay at the Drury Inn Louisville, KY. The hotel was clean, beds perfect and housekeeping wonderful. That does not mention the FREE snacks and drinks every night. However the important thing that sticks in my mind was the staff. What a friendly "family" that was. I felt like I was fav cousin on a visit that they had not seen for a long time. I was there for a dog show with my dog and the staff was even going around with dog treats in their pockets! Can't say it enough.....The Drury Inn is THE BOMB!!!!!!!!!! Oh yes and their were restrurants very close as was shoppng.

Room Tip: All rooms are good no problem there:)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The place itself was nice. But the maids could have done better cleaning the rooms. Nice size rooms. Liked the gated parking idea but they neglected to close the gate so it kind o loses its point. Our only serious problem was with the rudeness and basic lack of concern from the front desk. The front desk clerk when we checked in late Friday night was just plane rude and disagreeable as was the day front desk clerk. I would suggest a lesson on hospitality for all the desk clerks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazygoatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It has helped us address your concerns for future guests as well as reinforce our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest, every stay. Again, thank you for staying with Drury Hotels and for letting us know about your experience. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I am in Louisville on the Gov't dime for work and I chose to stay at Drury despite the fact that there are several hotels closer to the office if that tells you anything. If you've stayed at Drury before this shouldn't come as any surprise. If you haven't, do yourself a favor and DO IT!!! Drury's are great...they really do give you all the extras. Free breakfast (actual food too not bagels and juice), free internet, free dinner, free snacks, free phone.... Since it's just me, I'm staying in a single king room which is still very nice and plenty spacious and the exposed brick wall is a nice look. This hotel also has Drury's 2-room suites for a few bucks more which are great if you're with a family. They have a separate bedroom and sitting room with a pull out couch separated by the bathroom/kitchenette. The location could be a little better, getting in and out can be fun when traffic is heavy, but that is a small price to pay. The hotel also seems to have a few years on it but it's very hard to say for sure because, like all Drury's, everything is extremely clean and well taken care of and the room is updated nicely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeb6294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 97 in Louisville
620 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: ₹ 8,827 - ₹ 21,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing