We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Louisville

Old Louisville
Ranked #12 of 166 things to do in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We took a walk around the neighborhood after breakfast. I am so glad we did. The houses are amazing!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChicNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    117
    24
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“One of the best Zoos in America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have been to several zoos around the country and this zoo in Louisville, KY is as good as they come!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

A great way to see a bit of Louisville outside of the city and tourist attractions, and gives you a sense of the history.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jen630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutchogue, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“charming place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

It's like a trip back to the past... and better times. The architecture and the wealth spoke to a different era. I wish I was around then. Certainly worth a trip to the area, if you would like to see how the other half lived at the top of the century and I mean the 20th.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ILOONI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Historic!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Must go during the St. James Art Show! So much fun!

Helpful?
Thank Littlekent12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Louisville also viewed

 

Been to Old Louisville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing