We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Louisville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
229
226
131
70
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
226
131
70
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpo centerexecutive westblue horse cafelifeguard on dutytwo sinksdog showfreedom hallamusement parkfree shuttlefirst floorlouisville airportstate fairhotel restaurantshuttle servicebeds were comfortablevery nice hotelchurchill downs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Really nice I slept great no problem staff was nice really nice room I had a late flight so it was awesome that the hotel was not far from the airport I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrodriguez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrolon88, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Irodriguez007,

Thank you for your review of our property, it’s great to hear that our staff was nice and that you had a great night sleep. Looking forward to see you on your future travels.

Always at your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We got a room here for an early flight out. I did not sleep well. The bed was comfortable, but I could here EVERYTHING in the room next door and thumping from above. Didn't sleep but an hour!

The room was clean though, and the service to the airport is hard to beat. They took us right to the ticketing area by shuttle on departure and picked us up seamlessly on our return. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntBee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrolon88, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you for your kind review. I was happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and in a great location and that you received excellent customer service. We hope to see you in the near future.. Once again thank you!

Always at your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Knowing that this was an airport hotel, we brought earplugs. It was needed more for the vivacious middle school girls there for an event who enjoyed traveling through the hallways giggling! We travel frequently and the people working within a hotel says a lot to us.
We were warmly greeted by the front desk upon check-in, the gregarious server who brought us room service and the driver who took us to SDF at 4:00am.
I can see that we will use this Stay/Fly program more often in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrolon88, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Thank you for your review regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Louisville KY Airport Expo Center. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is pretty big. The lobby is nice and decorated well for Christmas. We got a discount rate for the night we stayed and got stuck on the (main) floor. The room was large, but there was a musky odor. Nothing too bad, but it was there. Check in was simple. The room was large and comfortable. It looked a little dated, but pretty much just an average room. The bed was comfortable and there was a decent amount of space for a child to play on the floor. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel for dinner and it was pretty nice, but we didn't eat breakfast there. The staff at the restaurant were friendly, polite, and charming. The indoor pool was large and decorated very nice. For the rate we got the room for, I am not going to complain too much. It was a nice, large hotel with an average room. Close to Churchill Downs and Six Flags.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay on the main floor, but that's just me.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shar0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrolon88, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Thank you for your comments. The Crowne Plaza Louisville strives to provide each of our guests with a high level of service and attention to detail. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Always at your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

After a very long car trip, with two dogs in the car, I was thrilled to finally reach my destination at the Crowne Plaza, only to be informed that there was a $250 surcharge for the dogs. Nowhere during the Mileage Plus reservation process was there any mention of such a ridiculous surcharge. Travelers with pets beware.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmccaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews