We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convention”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were there recently for a convention. The rooms were great, the beds were comfy, but the TVs were possessed!!! Ours would not turn off and would randomly go to full volume. The remote control was useless and so were the buttons on the TV! Others in our group had the same problem! SLOW or NO Wifi too! No microwave in our Gathering suite either!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEP3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrolon88, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Thank you for your review. It is good to see that you really enjoyed our beds and rooms. I was disappointed to know that you encountered problems with the TV and remote. Your comments were discussed with our Engineering Department and will be addressed immediately. I also wanted to share that we are currently in the process of upgrading our Wireless infrastructure and we are expecting it to be ready in the following weeks. Thanks for choosing the Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport.

Always at your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    199
    113
    61
    43
See reviews for
143
82
21
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Really nice I slept great no problem staff was nice really nice room I had a late flight so it was awesome that the hotel was not far from the airport I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrodriguez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrolon88, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Irodriguez007,

Thank you for your review of our property, it’s great to hear that our staff was nice and that you had a great night sleep. Looking forward to see you on your future travels.

Always at your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We got a room here for an early flight out. I did not sleep well. The bed was comfortable, but I could here EVERYTHING in the room next door and thumping from above. Didn't sleep but an hour!

The room was clean though, and the service to the airport is hard to beat. They took us right to the ticketing area by shuttle on departure and picked us up seamlessly on our return. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntBee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrolon88, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I was happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and in a great location and that you received excellent customer service. We hope to see you in the near future.. Once again thank you!

Always at your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Knowing that this was an airport hotel, we brought earplugs. It was needed more for the vivacious middle school girls there for an event who enjoyed traveling through the hallways giggling! We travel frequently and the people working within a hotel says a lot to us.
We were warmly greeted by the front desk upon check-in, the gregarious server who brought us room service and the driver who took us to SDF at 4:00am.
I can see that we will use this Stay/Fly program more often in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrolon88, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Louisville KY Airport Expo Center. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is pretty big. The lobby is nice and decorated well for Christmas. We got a discount rate for the night we stayed and got stuck on the (main) floor. The room was large, but there was a musky odor. Nothing too bad, but it was there. Check in was simple. The room was large and comfortable. It looked a little dated, but pretty much just an average room. The bed was comfortable and there was a decent amount of space for a child to play on the floor. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel for dinner and it was pretty nice, but we didn't eat breakfast there. The staff at the restaurant were friendly, polite, and charming. The indoor pool was large and decorated very nice. For the rate we got the room for, I am not going to complain too much. It was a nice, large hotel with an average room. Close to Churchill Downs and Six Flags.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay on the main floor, but that's just me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shar0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrolon88, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for your comments. The Crowne Plaza Louisville strives to provide each of our guests with a high level of service and attention to detail. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Always at your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#45 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Address: 830 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,622 - ₹ 15,503
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing