We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Good Time

Visiting from SC and needed a place to take 3 young kids, 2, 3 and 6. The 3 and 6 year olds loved... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
PaulBeve
,
Ridgeway, South Carolina
via mobile
Fun place to spend a cold afternoon

Went for the afternoon since our trip to the Mega Caverns was closed due to sink hole. My 10 y.o... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
wanderlust146
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
via mobile
Read all 403 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Louisville
from US$ 25.39
More Info
from US$ 15.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 80.00
More Info
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
144
128
77
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
128
77
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews older kids imax theater hands on activities elementary school all ages family pass interactive exhibits rainy day few hours third floor field trip lots of fun gift shop cosi rockets documentaries mummy
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We took our six year old niece for an afternoon of fun and learning. There are activities for all ages. I found myself making and launching paper rockets. I'd recommend the science center to children of all ages from 6 to 106.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 433kurtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We took our toddler grandsons. They had a wonderful time and were kept occupied for 4 hours without tears or losing focus. Perfect. Great value.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped here with our kids to kill some time and it was well worth it. The price price was not too expensive and almost everything is hands on.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank markbG3194DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The museum is a pretty good bargain at ~$20 for entry with a movie. The only down side to the 5+ hours we spent there was that some of the displays were a bit tired (or even out of order). Kids ages 10 and 13 were reaching too old for the center.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank mommaBear308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We took our 4-year old grandchild here. There was so much to do that we will have to revisit. The hands on exhibits were kept in working order and provided student-centered learning.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank kc4jox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews