We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
53
41
18
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
41
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great price metal key waffle house family owned hotel room was clean cracker barrel older hotel fine place within walking distance stay there again very nice place to stay staff was very friendly after a long day towels cleanliness timer interstate
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Clean nice and great price. Will stay here again. Easy to get to and great location. For a older hotel this place looks great and is very clean and the staff was very friendly. If traveling by here don't be afraid to stop.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JoeSizemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We thank you so much for your 5 star review of our small hotel and rv campground. Yes we are within walking distance to several variety restaurants. A convenience store is located next door with gas and diesel. We do our very best to maintain our property to serve our great customers like you. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Supposed to be a quick overnight in their rv park area. We lost our beloved dog in woods close by. Everyone in the area showed a lot of care and even helped search. We found our dog and stayed another night. We finally noticed how clean the whole property was. The pool are was a happy sparkling place. The rescue dept. and printshop in town even tried to help. Just all good clean people in area and hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are very sorry for your experience, but also overjoyed that you latter found your dog. We do our very best to provide good accommodations to outstanding customers like you. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Our third visit in four years. Still a very friendly, affordable well kept motor inn. This isn't the Hilton, but it is a great overnight for those on a travelers budget. Rooms are well cared for and we love that we get an actual metal key :) Pet Friendly. Please keep up the good work!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Playswdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We thank you very much for continuing to choose our hotel and r.v. campground here in London KY. We will continue to do our very best to serve great customers like yourselves. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

the absolute freshness of the rooms and the quality of cleanliness and safety make this Inn a wonderful choice on a travellers Budget. on our trip down we tried this place for its price and were blown away by its quality, there is not hot breakfast, that can be had across the street at truck stop a hot SERVED to you buffett, or Waffle house 50 feet to the left, Cracker Barrel up the hill about 1/2 mile. the main points that got this place a 5 star is NO OVERLOADED electrical plugs, a safety night built in, bath area great for seniors and young families, Twist dial timer lights in bath area and a heat lamp to dry off. the staff speak very well of the owners and take pride in their work, and here is the biggest recommendation on our way home we will be stopping in for a safe clean rest

Room Tip: rooms towards the centre towards back are away from the commercial area and campground.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyandtoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

As we share the information with all of our reviews to our staff, this one is exceptionally well. We more than appreciate your gracious compliments and we hope to be able to be of service to you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This is a fine place for the overnight traveler or one wanting to explore the area. Inexpensive, clean, easy to get off and on the highway, near gas and restaurants, nice proprietors.
It was good value.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelviapurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

A really great review by some really great customers. Thanks and come by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews