We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
450
210
74
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
210
74
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods comedy club joseph beth bookstore great bookstore fayette mall great hotel sitting room living area within walking distance breakfast buffet short drive rooms are spacious business trip staff was friendly outdoor pool easy access omelet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stayed here for two nights. This is perhaps the best Embassy Suites we've ever stayed in, and we've stayed at many of them. The location is in the Lexington Green office park/shopping complex just 10 minutes or so drive south of UK and downtown Lexington. This newer, contemporary hotel faces a small lake with two fountains. It's only a one minute walk to one of the largest and best bookstores in the US (Joseph-Beth). There is also a decent (good, not great) seafood restaurant just steps from the hotel. There is a regional mall just a couple of minutes away. Shillito Park, good for running, is nearby. So the location is fantastic----very pretty area. It's right next to the circumferential freeway, but we had no road noise.

Other perks of staying here include a larger than average 0utdoor pool and pool area and a huge bar/lounge area which has a daily free happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30 (free cocktails and lots of nibbles). Breakfast is in a large separate room, and includes hot made-to-order items and a good buffet selection. Our King Suite was fine---standard for the chain, and had a nice bathroom with glass-enclosed shower and a 50" TV. For everything you get by staying here, the room rate was quite reasonable..About the only negative comment we could make is that bedside lighting could be improved. Overall, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Higher rooms with a view of the lake are best.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamA618, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lchjr,
Thank you SO much for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay. I am so pleased that you had a fantastic stay and got to enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. I agree, Joseph Beth is quite a gem!

I appreciate your feedback and your business; we hope to see you again in the future.

Pam

PS...I will pass along your note about bedside lighting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Great location, beautiful lobby, friendly staff and great suites. Very clean, love the separate sitting room from the bedroom. Extremely comfortable bed. New digital key is great.

We arrived late, so missed the happy hour. Did enjoy breakfast, lots of options. But for some reason the cook never came out so no cooked to order omelet or pancakes while we were there. The French toast sticks were great.

Good location at Lexington Green, plenty of free parking, free WiFi.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TravellingSoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We enjoyed the evening reception - the bartenders were great! The hotel is in a perfect location as we were attending graduation at UK. Breakfast was wonderful - many choices regardless of what type of diet you are on.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Tina J,
Thank you for choosing us for graduation! Congratulations to the graduate. I think we have one of the best breakfasts you can find anywhere; the staff does an outstanding job. Thank you for noticing.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Head over to the Embassy Suites Lexington Green for comfortable digs, close enough to UK, the mall and shopping areas, but off the path. The rooms are spacious and nice, and the breakfast is lovely. The evening reception usually has a house drink, which is delicious! Lots of nice guests stay here too. We love it, and prefer to stay here when in Lexington for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Yvette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Yvettte E,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is truly appreciated. I am really happy to hear you like those specialty cocktails; the bartenders take a lot of pride in coming up with something interesting and tasty!

Your business is important to us and I am so very that you choose us when you are in Lexington. I hope to meet you on one of your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I can’t say enough about this place. Clean, staff wAs awesome, housekeeping, food, oh my!!! Was here for a wedding- they were o accommodating to us! Great location!! Lots to do! Happy hour with free drinks and snacks!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wlw176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews