We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
205
79
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
79
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitefire pitwednesday eveningshopping and restaurantsgreat hotelhome away from homepull out bedsmall kitchenbasketball courtpet feenice jobsafe areaoutdoor poolrecommend staying herenice breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed for just one night on our way south for the holidays. We enjoyed our brief stay in Lexington. Our accommodations were comfortable and clean. We found the room we stayed in enjoyable and the breakfast the next morning very yummy. We will certainly stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bethhK9171OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi!

Thank you so much for your post and your nice comments.

Travel safe and we hope to see you back on your next trip through the Horse Capital of the World!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This hotel and its staff are wonderful. Kind, caring, well maintained, clean rooms, comfy beds. Great location to good, shopping, movies, etc. Laundry facility with quick wash & dry available. Great complimentary breakfast with fresh fruit and several healthy options.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Tammy S,

It's such a pleasure to read how much you loved our hotel!

Undoubtedly, the hotel wouldn't be what it is if not for our caring and dedicated staff. The large rooms, laundry facilities and awesome healthy breakfast options are just nice extra perks.

Thank you for a great review, Tammy. We hope you see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Perfect location right off the highway. Clean room. Breakfast included everything you need to get your day started. Rooms seem larger than what you get at a regular hotel, and having a kitchen is always a plus.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wally3433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Wally 3433,

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our large rooms and awesome breakfast!

Thank you for your time. We'd love to have you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Clean Hotel with a great staff. The ice machine is in the kitchen. The laundry is on the 3rd. The reason I am sharing this is there are no signs for either. We were driving a small RV and the parking was a little limited.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dean3839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi Dean3839,

Thanks for the nice comments about the cleanliness standards and our amazing staff!

I apologize that you had a hard time finding the ice maker in the room and the laundry room. Thank you for sharing this. If you find yourself in the Lexington area again and you stay with us, please let the Front Desk know if you are traveling by RV so that we can help you find the perfect spot to park.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Lexington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We booked this hotel for our first night on our road trip to Florida. It turned out to be the best location in Lexington to stay. It is right by a huge outdoor mall with lots of choices of restaurants for dining. The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street and is far enough from I-75 so that you don't hear the highway noise but is easy to get back onto. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. It was clean and everything was in good repair. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast in the morning and a clean and modern lobby area.

Room Tip: away from elevator
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborahjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Deborahjune,

Wow! What a nice review and such a perfect description of our superb location and newly renovated hotel.

I drove to Florida for the holidays as well. I hope you enjoyed the beautiful sunny days. I sure did! It was painful coming back home and getting out of the car at 5 a.m. in 10 degree weather, ouch!

We hope to see you back at the Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg soon. Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews