We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 16 February 2012

clean, staff interested in your comfort. Great wednesday evening food & drinks. Near local restaurants and sites in the lexington area

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 586 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

This hotel was great value for money. There were a few restaurants not too far from here, and a walmart across the way were you could get a microwave meal if you just wanted a quiet night in. Breakfast in the morning was also very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Although this hotel is near I-75 and busy Winchester road, we heard none of the traffic. My cousin is a travel agent and reccomended we stay there (for a funeral). She puts all her clients there. She wasnt wrong. Nice place. Decent rate (AAA). I didnt hear the noise that other said in there reviews. Wasnt in room much for above reason but I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel had all the comfort and was as clean as all the other County Inn's we have lodged at however there was one issue, that they can't resolve without major work, it is noisy. We could hear above us, on each side of us, outside and in the hall way. The shower from next door sounded like it was in our room. You could hear every step of the people above us and in the hallway. The hotel obviously was not insulated properly when built. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean but it was not a good nights sleep. There was also some kids that ran up and down the hall until 3am and the front desk did not attend to the matter. The next morning as we were checking out, other people that were waiting to check out were complaining about the kids running the halls. One of the desk clerks asked if they had contacted the front desk and they said, "Yes, twice but it still continued". The desk clerk slightly apologized then another employee said, " sometimes you can't make kids mind" so I doubt that the matter was ever addressed. We would stay at this hotel again if it was our only choice because it was clean and comfortable but if there is another choice, we would take it instead. This hotel needs to look into insulation and attending to people that are causing disturbances to the other guests.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasketballFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This location is close to shopping, downtown, new circle road, and the interstate. Very clean, but slightly dated. Best value in town for a quick visit or extended stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddy083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
4.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 2297 Executive Dr, Lexington, KY 40505-4809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 7,399 - ₹ 12,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take the first step in ensuring yourself a stress-free Lexington trip by reserving the charming accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY. Each conveniently designed room and suite comes with free high-speed Internet access and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, served each morning. After a busy day of meetings or flying into nearby Blue Grass Airport (LEX), you can unwind with the heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub and fitness center. Whether you're a fan of horse races, a lover of the arts, or a Wildcat searching for a hotel near Rupp Arena, you're sure to love the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing