We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
US$ 160
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 136
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
US$ 196
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Annette(Lexington)
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
263
259
132
72
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
259
132
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun domebasketball courtmemory foamhot tubroom was cleankentucky horse parkindoor poolbreakfast buffetcoffee makerbiscuits and gravywafflesexercise roomlexington arealarrysaunainterstatecouch
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

A good bit of construction/renovation of the common areas was in progress during my visit, and it's badly needed. Quite simply, the place can stand sprucing up everywhere: lobby, meeting rooms, guest rooms, restaurants. All had a worn, tired appearance. And I'd hope that fixing up would include upgrading the furnishings; in short, just about everything seems to have been sourced from Goodwill. My advice: choose the Clarion for its low prices or convenient location to your planned activities; otherwise, choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank desrlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

While we are happy that you felt our hotel provides a good cost-friendly option when traveling, we are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We do hope to have the chance to improve your perception when our updates are complete. Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking a moment to provide your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Almost left after 20 min. in the room b/c stained carpeting & dim lighting made the room feel dark, dirty & dated. We stayed b/c it was just one night & cost less than $100. Still, bathroom was clean & updated, very good breakfast buffet included, friendly front-desk, & the pool area with video games looked awesome for kids. But compared to others in its class of express hotels, I expected a more comfortable room. I'd wait for update completion before returning.

Room Tip: Wait for renovation completion (2019?)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Chris,
Our team understands that you had a mixed experience during your time at our property and appreciates your thoughtful review. We place the highest priority on cleanliness and apologize that your expectations were not met in that regard. We were, of course, happy that you gave us a chance to serve you for the duration of your scheduled stay and delight in reading that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast options, excellent service, and competitive pricing. Our team takes feedback like yours seriously and will convene to discuss the constructive matters you shared. Please keep us in mind next time you are in town, as it would be our pleasure to improve your perception of our offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

What I liked: the height and size of the beds, the quality of the duvet, the television, the room fridge, the water pressure, and the hot breakfast the next day.

What I did not like: the price ($99 with AAA discount), and occasionally broken fixtures (see photos).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are so pleased that you found the Clarion Hotel to be a comfy stay. I apologize for any items that didn't work properly. We will investigate and ensure they are repaired. We pride ourselves on offering a great value including complimentary hot breakfast buffet, access to the FunDome with indoor pool, basketball, etc. I hope that you will come to see us again in the future so we can have another opportunity to provide you with great service and good nights rest.
Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Was a good place to stop along the way, they are updating so hope to try when finished. The game room needs some updates as most games didn't work, pool area nice and spacious and staff exceptionally nice and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank dawsonpartyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are so pleased that you choose to stop in Lexington while traveling to Tennessee. We appreciate your business and look forward to showing you the many great changes taking place.
Kindest regards,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Our overnight stay was very nice. Even though they are remodeling, everything was clean and the room service dinner we ordered was excellent! We had a great nights sleep on our way to Illinois for Christmas!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank wrightat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your holiday trip home. We are pleased that you liked your clean and comfortable room and that your room service dinner was delicious. As you mentioned, we are in the process of renovations to make our guests' experience even better. Our team looks forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews