We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great New Years Party!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for New Years Eve to bring in 2012. What a great time! First let me start with the hotel. Our room was wonderful! It looked like it had been recently upgraded/updated. It was very clean. We had dinner at the hotel and it was delicious. Tasted like they have a professional on staff. Lots of flavor. The staff was very nice.

The hotels New Years Eve party was a blast! There was live music in one space, karaoke in another and a dj in yet another. Something for everyone. It was a great time and very tasteful. We are already planning on going back next year.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again or recommend it to out-of-town guests. It’s very clean, wonderful food, courteous staff and just an exit or two away from major shopping areas.

On a side note, the rooms used for the NYE party would be great for a wedding or business conference. I am involved with a professional organization and we will be looking into using the hotel for future events.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again next year for our New Years Eve Celebration at the Clarion Hotel in Lexington Ky.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 585 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

I booked the Clarion Hotel in Lexington, KY for our 2011 Fall Conference, with approximately 800 people staying on the property, utilizing the conference rooms and other amenities at the hotel. The staff did a phenomenal job of anticipating our needs and were extremely easy to work with as we planned the event. During the event, the staff continued to impress with their attention to our needs. The hotel, while not a brand new facility is absolutely comfortable and clean, and has an excellent staff that obviously cares about the experience of their guests. Our conference was a great success, and the price for our participants and for our organization was very reasonable!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel in Lexington Ky. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed at the Clarion Hotel in Lexington, Ky in January 2012. I was more than pleasantly surprised. The room was great! Memory foam bed, flat screen TV, and even a great shower head! ( We all know that matters). Aside from the room, we ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was great. They have a chef on site and the food showed that. It was not just "banquet" food churned out from the back kitchen. The pool area and hot tub were great too. All in all I will stay here again no doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel in Lexington Ky. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My wife and I stopped here on our way back home to Missouri. We were tired from a day of driving and it is always nice to have a desk staff that are happy to see you without a booking. This hotel is a bit older in a colonial style full of the art of riding and horses and you know you are in Kentucky. Even our room was painted in the colors of saddle brown and jodhpur white. My wife, being more clever than I pointed this out. The bourbon glazed duck in the hotel restaurant was mighty fine.

Room Tip: This is a big convention size property, so we were probably the only guests on our wing. It made fo...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kawaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel in Lexington. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Melissa McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Front desk staff very accomodating. Handy restaurant and good Chinese restaurant very close by. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: I fyou need handicapped do ask for it -- really good situation for handicapped and good internet con...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kentuckybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Melissa McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
17.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center South
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#33 of 71 in Lexington
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
436 reviews
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Conference Center North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center North

Address: 1950 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1332 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lexington North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Lexington
#22 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 6,117 - ₹ 10,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center North 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy well-appointed accommodations and exceptional amenities at Clarion Hotel Convention Center North. We’re close to many exciting attractions including Kentucky Horse Park and the University of Kentucky. With a free shuttle to and from Blue Grass Airport and over 13,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is ideal for any type of travel. We are also near The Red Mile Race Tracks, Lexington History Center, Mary Todd Lincoln House, American Saddlebred Museum, Jean Farris Winery, Equus Run Vineyards, Georgetown College, Commonwealth Stadium, Fayette Mall and Transylvania University. Enjoy relaxing and exciting on-site recreation, whether you’re traveling with kids or a kid at heart. Our FunDome Recreational Center features an indoor pool, basketball court, video arcade, and plenty of fun for adults too. You’ll never miss a minute of the action with our on-site sports bar. Plus, you can even bring Fido along with you and enjoy our pet-friendly accommodations. All of our spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, microwaves, and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Some rooms have sofa sleepers, desks, and activity tables. Get together at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center North. Lexington hotels like ours provide the social atmosphere that makes it the perfect place to meet up with friends family and colleagues for any business or special occasion. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing