We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
25
36
39
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
36
39
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station across the street huge tv front desk staff were very friendly spent one night here nice hotel nice lobby bed and pillows cracker barrel light sleeper bathroom floor waffles breakfast buffet indoor pool exercise room pleasant stay easy access omelet
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We always stay here using Starwood points. The hotel is clean, rooms are a decent size, parking is always available. This time, however, it was extremely noticeable that the hotel needs to replace its mattresses. We had a room with two double beds and in both of the beds I found myself rolling to the middle of the bed all night. Woke up with an aching back both mornings.
We ate at the breakfast buffet one morning, walked right in, food was generally okay, omelettes were good.
Front desk staff was very friendly, as usual. They always make an effort to greet us on the way in and wish us a good day on the way out.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank GolfWidow91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHymel, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
We will share your message appropriately within the organization. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

From the time we checked in until we left, the staff did their best to make us feel at home. Glendon and the front desk staff were wonderful. The folks in the restaurant/bar area did their best to make our stay great. Thanks especially go out to Annette! She always had time to say hello to us and our dog.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHymel, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Four Points Sheraton. We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying with us while in Lexington. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This property appears to have been converted and renovated mostly from an older motel. They did pretty good job in the lobby. The room was laid out like an old style room, but they upgraded all the furnishings and the AC unit. The bathroom needed some additional work. The closet door fell off. There was no remote control for the TV, and getting another one was an adventure. The desk person helped as much as she could although reading a novel at the front desk is a considered a no-no in the profession. The building is laid out in 2 floors and very long hallways (I counted over 100 paces from the lobby elevator to our room and we weren't at the end of the hall. When you check in, figure out what end of the building you're on before hauling everything down the crazy long hall.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I really wanted to give this place a good rating. I usually have very good luck with Starwood properties. It's easy to get to and our room is nice. That's the good.
It's after 4:00pm and our room still isn't made. The fitness center is not air conditioned, the door is open to the outside and the temp is about 90°. There is no shade or umbrellas by the pool. There are also no towels by the pool.
My two star rating is for an SPG category 2 hotel. I wasn't expecting luxury, but just the basics would have been nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This Four Points is a contradiction. The front desk staff is very helpful, but they have plenty of reason to be. When we checked in we were given a room that positively reeked of urine and was next door to a room with a dog that barked constantly.

I went back to the front desk and told them this was unacceptable and they promptly and cheerfully moved us. So far so good. The furniture in the room looks modern and updated and there is no smell, but they have the same number of electrical outlets hotels had in 1959. If you have laptops, iPhones and tablets be prepared and bring your own power strip.

Our stay in this room was fine until just before we went to bed. Then the smoke alarm started chirping. At the time we didn't want to move a second time and we optimistically thought we would sleep through it. Bad call. Every 11 minutes for the rest of the night...

I overhead a conversation between a staff member and another guest who was told two members of the housekeeping staff suddenly quit. Based on our experience I'd say more than two quit, but they were still collecting paychecks. The batteries in the smoke alarm should have been changed, the red mold in the shower head should have been cleaned and the urine odor in our first room should have been eliminated.

I book this hotel on a name-your-own-price and it was only tolerable. I suggest you avoid paying anywhere near retail.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelRShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews