We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Favourite craft distillery!!

I loved this place! Nathan gave a great tour and was very friendly. Filling your own bottle... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
LittlePod1
,
Abbotsford, Canada
via mobile
Hard to find

This is located basically in an alley, limited parking and in a somewhat sketchy area. However... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
pcwood13
,
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Read all 47 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lexington
from US$ 38.00
More Info
from US$ 40.00
More Info
from US$ 38.00
More Info
from US$ 149.00
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
36
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue corn craft distillery bourbon cake small scale small batch small craft worth the trip great tour our tour guide barrel bourbons spirits distilleries tasting sample bluegrass distilling
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I loved this place! Nathan gave a great tour and was very friendly. Filling your own bottle, corking, labelling and numbering was awesome. Prices were all reasonable and the bourbon was fantastic. Highly recommend!!

Thank LittlePod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is located basically in an alley, limited parking and in a somewhat sketchy area. However, the staff was friendly and it was clean with an offering of samples of 3 bourbons.

Thank pcwood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We four were excited to be able to catch this craft distillery on our way home to northeastern Ohio because of their Sunday hours. Posted on their website as open from 12-5 on Sunday we arrived to find a note on the door saying closed for lunch. A young man came out to say he was eating his lunch but would open at 2pm. He said he’d do a tasting at 2 but not before otherwise he wouldn’t get his lunch hour. (Perhaps more staff is needed!) We only waited about 15 more minutes along with 4 others who had walked in. After the sampling he asked our group if we liked the spirits then said, “So are you going to buy a bottle?” When we declined he immediately reached over the bar and aggressively shook each of our hands, dismissed us saying, “Thank you for coming”, basically showed us the door then turned his attention to the other tasters.
Perhaps this was the Kentucky Chew.

Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to a distillery and it did not disappoint. It is very quaint and owned by 2 regular individuals with normal everyday jobs. We were given the tour of the facility and it’s very impressive for the smaller size. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. So if you are looking for a small scale distillery with giant character you have come to right place. They believe in making high quality product. And you can even bottle your very own single barrel bourbon.

Thank Tblakely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Small warehouse style distillery around the corner from West 6th Brewing. We had a taste test along with a little history and lesson. They have good tasting product! I got to fill my own bottle from a barrel and then label it! That was awesome! Friendly staff!

Thank A9809CVmelissag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Owner at Bluegrass Distillers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you so much for coming by and for the review. So glad you enjoyed the barrel drawn experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

My wife and I stopped here on a whim on our way to Tennessee. We weren't disappointed. We had a very knowledgeable young lady who helped us with tasting their spirits and filling us in on the difference between their spirits. The unaged corn liquor and the bourbon were tasty. However, our favorite was the rye whiskey which we ended up purchasing. I am sure we will be enjoying it soon.

Thank lawsonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved the tour and tastings. Small batch hand crafted bourbon and other spirits are my fav. Blue corn mash a nice different taste. Great flavor and I’m a big fan ( even though I don’t drink much three days ) of this charming operation.
I’m hoping to return in late Oct and fill my own bottle from the barrel!

Thank kaw54realestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We used a Groupon for a tour and glass and had a great time. Learned a few new things about bourbon! The tasting was fun and enjoyed the Blue Dog. So much smoother that other White dogs we've tried in the past. This place will let you fill a bottle of bourbon straight from the barrel! Very cool.

Thank 678karlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We bought the Groupon for this and it was great & we received a free glass. You have to look for it because the entrance is by the bike path but we just walked in and they were ready for tours. All in all about 45 min. Love the bottles and nice tasting and very informative.

Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We literally stumbled on this place and how lucky for us that did! Guys were super friendly and knowledgeable and the bourbon was very tasty!

Thank BuckeyeGurl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews