We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
335
261
174
84
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
261
174
84
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel southern charm large indoor pool breakfast buffet an older hotel red mile close to downtown ice machine bourbon trail rooms are large beds were comfortable king bed staff was very friendly lexington area bogarts curios lobby
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel in Lexington. I’ve been staying here since I was a teenager. It’s so classy and vintage it feels as if you walk back in time. When staying here it feels if you are in a period film in the era of suits, hats, and cigars. What a marvelous establishment. I’m so glad Hilton has this property now. A true gem!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank ws007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR354, General Manager at The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks for your feedback and your loyalty! Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Currently under renovation, The Campbell House Lexington, Curio Collection by Hilton, boasts a historic setting from which to enjoy Lexington, KY. Conveniently close to downtown Lexington, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as a restaurant on site. The rooms were comfortable and clean. An employee helped us bring our baggage in. We were able to request a quieter room upon check in, recommended by the front desk, due to the remodeling going on. We were disappointed not to be able to use the pool (they are getting rid of it), nor the workout room. Our only complaints were a toilet that ran constantly and didn't flush well, a bathroom door that wouldn't close because of humidity and swelling, and black out drapes that wouldn't close. We brought these to the attention of management, who compensated us accordingly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Doylejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR354, General Manager at The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Renovations will be complete early next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Going through renovations so a few things were disappointing but i am excited to see and review again after renovations. No bar or restaurant was available during our stay due to wedding parties and renovations. That was a little bit of a bummer. Otherwise room was clean and comfortable. Nice big refrigerator in my queen room on 3rd floor. Keurig and microwave. Plenty of parking on site. Rite Aid pharmacy in parking lot as well.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank A9809CVmelissag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR354, General Manager at The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks for your feedback. Renovations will be complete earyl next year. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The hotel is old but is very clean. Rather noisy since hospital emergency is across the street. Not near much of anything except a few fast food places. Restaurant is dark and not inviting. Menu is very limited

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank S2087DYjamesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR354, General Manager at The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thanks for the feedback. Renovations are currently underway to upgrade all of our Guest Rooms and build a new Restaruant / Bar. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I think this hotel has future potential. They are starting a major remodel. Our room had no vanity and was the size of a closet. The entry is beautiful. The food was delicious and chef Ben very friendly. The staff and cleaning staff personnel were friendly. The bed was comfortable. The left side parking lot caused $605 damage to my car. We wanted to make sure it wouldn’t happen to another guest but twice my husband asked to speak to a manager he was told they were not available and handed him a card and told him he would have to call him. The manager should have contacted us but never did.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank B7432DXmaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR354, General Manager at The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you damaged your car. Please contact me if you would like to discuss. I have been here for over a year. This is the first time something like this has been brought to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews