We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
341
264
180
89
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
264
180
89
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel southern charm older hotel breakfast buffet indoor pool close to downtown bourbon trail beds were comfortable staff was very friendly lexington area bogarts curios lobby makeup refrigerator university uk
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I was disappointed there was no hot tub in the pool area. Lack of bathroom fan was unusual. We were put in an adjoining room which apparently housed a large family unit, several children and adults, who were quite loud until we fell asleep, despite their noise, which, thankfully was happy and not troubling to listen to. Meaning: very, very little soundproofing between our 2 adjoining rooms. Thrilled to see we were provided a Keurig coffee maker, but very disappointed to find only cheap powdered creamer and sugar packets. It seemed counterintuitive to provide a premium coffee, but inferior cream & sugar. Also, no microwave.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank TheNewDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and I was chewed up by bed bugs! The GM would never called me back or talk to me the multiple times I called. One of the times I called to try to get the GM a spoke with a lady that told me it was probably just flea bites from a pet friendly room. That's not okay either! Do not stay here!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
9  Thank JillG377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Our room had bed bugs and the hotel GM did not follow up with a call. I would not recommend staying at tis property.

We also attended a UK basketball game and checked in around 10:00 went to the bar and was told we could only have one drink as they were closing. There were over 15 people and they turned us all away at 10:00 pm.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
7  Thank Q6987LOjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Beautiful hotel. Great bed & pillows. Bathroom could of been updated a lot more. People were very nice & everything super clean. Would stay again!! Long long line to check in, but went fairly quickly!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Z895UYamyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Historic & hip hotel, conveniently located about a mile away from the center of downtown area. An Uber ride was less than $10 during regular peak time. Rooms & bathrooms were clean, but the King we stayed in on night #2 was a little small, but manageable (unsure which category of King it was, $150 group rate). The double was very spacious on night #1. The second night we were right above the lobby with windows to the front of the building and it was a little louder than preferred. The King bed was extremely comfortable & the complimentary HBO was a perk. Restaurant & Bar share the same menu, so you can have a quiet or more lively experience depending on your mood. Local draft beers & the food were very delicious. A very good experience overall.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Setherik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews